Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love the recipe you guys have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Everyone LOVED it!!!! Great recipe! Didn't change anything except that I didn't have the cabbage, and I hate carrots, so I left those out and added a little cooking sherry! Wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnwell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is called Minestrone. I'd add 32oz beef broth in place of the water, diced bell pepper, salt and black pepper. The cabbage is a nice touch, but not altogether necessary. I'd also sprinkle Parmesan cheese over the top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Dumplin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I used one can of beef broth, no bullion and boiled the pasta separate to add during serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made this tonight but it just wasn't to our liking. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Absolutely delightful and definitely hearty. Flavors are not real powerful, but they blend nicely. Made the full recipe for the two of us and packaged the rest for the freezer, so I followed a tip and cooked the pasta separately (just enough for two). Do yourself a favor and leave the house for a minute and enjoy the aroma when you come back in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was very tasty and my family enjoyed it. I didn't have cabbage on hand so I left it out. I must say though that it would have been a great addition. As I was making this I wondered how it would be enough liquid to make it a soup and it wasn't. It was more of a stew. I was tempted to add some more broth after the fact but it was yummy as a stew so why bother? I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was a very good soup! The second time I made it I followed some suggestions of others and added cheese tortellini (from the refrigerated section) and about 3/4 cup of spaghetti sauce, those enhancements bring it to a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Loved it! Used Herbox beef instant bouillon. Lightly sauteed the celery, onion, carrots and garlic before adding to the soup pot. Used fresh green beans (had them in the fridge) Didn't use the corn or cabbage (didn't have them available). It was so delicious!! And I agree with another reviewer - tastes a lot like Olive Garden soups (which I like, especially their pasta e fagioli soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
It was very easy and the whole family enjoyed it. I just browned the meat and put it all in the crockpot. Was great and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States