Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great flavor. Made exactly as recipe stated. Would recommend making macaroni separate and adding when soup is done as macaroni gets over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this soup for the first time today and will make again and again. The perfect recipe for healthy eating after the holidays. I made it pretty much per the directions..but you know how it is when you make soup..you don't ever follow the recipe exactly. I did have to add more water at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Tasted even better the next day. I followed the suggestions others made to cook pasta for less time. I also made the following changes: used 8 oz cooked sausage, 1 can kidney beans, frozen corn, spinach instead of cabbage, fresh green beans, added 1 1/2 cups extra water and increased beef bouillon accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I used cannelloni beans instead of kidney and added a bit more water. This will be a new fave for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is the second time I will be making this recipe! It is fantastic, and my family LOVED IT!!! I really appreciate this site for cooking adventures! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great soup! It does not have a lot of extra broth which my family loves. I used beef stock instead of the water and cooked the macaroni separate but other than that I followed the recipe. Thank you for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice change from regular vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent - As a vegan I had to made a few changes. I substituted Soy crumbles for the beef, vegetable bouillon for the beef bouillon. I also used a large 28oz can of fire roasted crushed tomatoes and 8oz can of sauce and I added extra garlic, of course. This was definitely a hit with the whole family! A great soup to freeze for later lunches and dinners, I didn't add pasta until I was ready to serve since pasta gets too soft when frozen. Thanks for passing this along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! I gave it a 4 only because I had to add an additional 2 cups of water. It was very thick otherwise. As a vegetarian I omitted the beef and used vegetarian bouillon. Also, I was out of kidney beans and so I used 1 can of butter beans and one can of navy beans. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
10 stars. This made a huge batch thank goodness. Looking forward to leftovers for the next few days. My husband usually tells me when I make something good- he raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States