Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent! My family and I enjoyed this soup. Very easy but I did allow this soup to simmer for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe has become a weekly staple in our household. Just love all the veggies, great flavor. Just put the pot on the back burner and everyone helps themselves to a bowl. Makes my life easy on those nights when everyone is running !! Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! I used vegetarian crumbles instead of ground beef, but you would never know it - nothing lost in flavor. I was surprised the recipe did not call for salt or pepper and got it out of the cupboard to add, but had to taste it first. I put them back into the cupboard, really no need for it! I left simmer on the stove for extra time, then turned it off and the flavors blended well, dinner time got close I turned back on to heat up. I imagine it will be even better tomorrow! Thank you for a fabulous recipe, Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is such an excellent recipe!!! Definitely will make it again. I only replaced the cabbage with fresh spinach and instead of macaroni I used 4 potatoes. Highly recommend this one!!! Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was fabulous, perfect for a cold winter day!!! My only change was using my beef stock rather than bouillon. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I admit I did have to change a few things in this recipe including ommitting celery, carrots, and using jalepeno pepper flavored tomatoes instead of regular, but if you like a little bit of spice the jalepeno tomatoes were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought this was a really good soup. I did not use macaroni, tomato sauce, and ground beef. I just wanted a thin vegetable soup. That's just how I was feeling today. I like this soup because you can taylor it to how you feel or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great flavor. Made exactly as recipe stated. Would recommend making macaroni separate and adding when soup is done as macaroni gets over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this soup for the first time today and will make again and again. The perfect recipe for healthy eating after the holidays. I made it pretty much per the directions..but you know how it is when you make soup..you don't ever follow the recipe exactly. I did have to add more water at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Tasted even better the next day. I followed the suggestions others made to cook pasta for less time. I also made the following changes: used 8 oz cooked sausage, 1 can kidney beans, frozen corn, spinach instead of cabbage, fresh green beans, added 1 1/2 cups extra water and increased beef bouillon accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States