Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Steph
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Love this soup! I make the macaroni on the side so it doesn't soak up all the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I've been making this soup for years and it is my favorite. Today I took a double recipe to a church luncheon. When I went to get some, it was GONE!!! I had several people ask for the recipe. Yes, it is that good. I do not add salt since the beef bouillon adds plenty of salt. I also use 2 -3 heaping cups of cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very Good. Switched some of the veggies around and used a can of enchilada sauce in place of tomato and of course upped the garlic quite a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! I'm not much of a soup person but I loved this one (4 times now). Simple to make and a real crowd pleaser! I used hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
All my family loved it except my picky 9 yr. old grand-daughter. Followed the recipe very closely, but had to use black beans instead of kidney beans, for that is all I had on hand. (My family prefers black beans). Great recipe, which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent! My family and I enjoyed this soup. Very easy but I did allow this soup to simmer for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe has become a weekly staple in our household. Just love all the veggies, great flavor. Just put the pot on the back burner and everyone helps themselves to a bowl. Makes my life easy on those nights when everyone is running !! Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! I used vegetarian crumbles instead of ground beef, but you would never know it - nothing lost in flavor. I was surprised the recipe did not call for salt or pepper and got it out of the cupboard to add, but had to taste it first. I put them back into the cupboard, really no need for it! I left simmer on the stove for extra time, then turned it off and the flavors blended well, dinner time got close I turned back on to heat up. I imagine it will be even better tomorrow! Thank you for a fabulous recipe, Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is such an excellent recipe!!! Definitely will make it again. I only replaced the cabbage with fresh spinach and instead of macaroni I used 4 potatoes. Highly recommend this one!!! Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was fabulous, perfect for a cold winter day!!! My only change was using my beef stock rather than bouillon. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States