Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very Good. Switched some of the veggies around and used a can of enchilada sauce in place of tomato and of course upped the garlic quite a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious! I'm not much of a soup person but I loved this one (4 times now). Simple to make and a real crowd pleaser! I used hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
All my family loved it except my picky 9 yr. old grand-daughter. Followed the recipe very closely, but had to use black beans instead of kidney beans, for that is all I had on hand. (My family prefers black beans). Great recipe, which I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Indiana, USA
Living In: Argos, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent! My family and I enjoyed this soup. Very easy but I did allow this soup to simmer for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe has become a weekly staple in our household. Just love all the veggies, great flavor. Just put the pot on the back burner and everyone helps themselves to a bowl. Makes my life easy on those nights when everyone is running !! Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! I used vegetarian crumbles instead of ground beef, but you would never know it - nothing lost in flavor. I was surprised the recipe did not call for salt or pepper and got it out of the cupboard to add, but had to taste it first. I put them back into the cupboard, really no need for it! I left simmer on the stove for extra time, then turned it off and the flavors blended well, dinner time got close I turned back on to heat up. I imagine it will be even better tomorrow! Thank you for a fabulous recipe, Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is such an excellent recipe!!! Definitely will make it again. I only replaced the cabbage with fresh spinach and instead of macaroni I used 4 potatoes. Highly recommend this one!!! Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was fabulous, perfect for a cold winter day!!! My only change was using my beef stock rather than bouillon. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I admit I did have to change a few things in this recipe including ommitting celery, carrots, and using jalepeno pepper flavored tomatoes instead of regular, but if you like a little bit of spice the jalepeno tomatoes were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought this was a really good soup. I did not use macaroni, tomato sauce, and ground beef. I just wanted a thin vegetable soup. That's just how I was feeling today. I like this soup because you can taylor it to how you feel or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States