Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delish! I added a lot, basically cleaned out my cabinets and freezer of veggies. Broth instead if water and adjusted as I went. Turkey instead of beef and some cream at the end. Making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
fantastic hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
so good hearty you nice winer soup or summer filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So good!! I am actually making it again tonight. Last time I followed Jackie's the recipe EXCEPT I used spinach instead of cabbage and ground turkey instead of ground beef because I had a ton on hand and instead of all water, I did 2 cups of water AND 2 cups of beef broth. I found it needed some extra seasoning at the end (extra of the spices the recipe called for plus sea salt and pepper). Also, I highly recommend letting the soup simmer for a couple hours. I taste tested after completion and it was good but after a few hours on the stove it was even better. I think I may use my crock pot today. I also think I would prefer to reduce the tomato sauce, add another cup of water and some more garlic (these are just ideas, haven't tried them yet). Moral of the story, this is a great recipe; even better for adding your own flare to accommodate your taste. Thanks, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I used 32 oz. beef broth and two cups of water with 3 tsp. bouillon granules. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this last night and it was AMAZING!! Made it exactly as the recipe called for but doubled it to make 16 servings. My husband and I L O V E a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piggga
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This soup is delicious! We make a double batch and freeze it in mason jars. The only thing I changed was substitution of beef stock for bouillon cubes and I added a little brown sugar and a couples squirts of ketchup. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This soup was excellent and very quick to make. I added more water and beef base for a "soupier" soup. I also swapped in a little sugar (to take away the tomato's bitter edge),S & P, fresh herbs, garbanzo beans, fresh spinach, chard, and broccoli raabe. All thumbs up from the family. Can't wait to make this soup on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Omg! This better than Olive Garden's. I substituted 2 cans of beef broth for the water and used one can of canellini beans and one kidney beans but that was it. I wondered why there was no seasoning added (salt and pepper) but it doesn't need a thing. I cooked the pasta separately so I can freeze half without having soggy noodles. I'm adding this recipe to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
No so good. Bland & it says serves 8 but really like 16! Too many ingredients. Almost overflowed my huge soup pot. Less, is more here for sure. Even tried some of reviewers suggestions, still not good. Better off opening a can of Campbell's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States