Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was very, very good. Not too heavy, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Good and good for you! I added a little red wine for flavor and cook the macaroni separately! I'm freezing the leftovers for later! Way too much for 2 People. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delish! I added a lot, basically cleaned out my cabinets and freezer of veggies. Broth instead if water and adjusted as I went. Turkey instead of beef and some cream at the end. Making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
fantastic hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
so good hearty you nice winer soup or summer filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So good!! I am actually making it again tonight. Last time I followed Jackie's the recipe EXCEPT I used spinach instead of cabbage and ground turkey instead of ground beef because I had a ton on hand and instead of all water, I did 2 cups of water AND 2 cups of beef broth. I found it needed some extra seasoning at the end (extra of the spices the recipe called for plus sea salt and pepper). Also, I highly recommend letting the soup simmer for a couple hours. I taste tested after completion and it was good but after a few hours on the stove it was even better. I think I may use my crock pot today. I also think I would prefer to reduce the tomato sauce, add another cup of water and some more garlic (these are just ideas, haven't tried them yet). Moral of the story, this is a great recipe; even better for adding your own flare to accommodate your taste. Thanks, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I used 32 oz. beef broth and two cups of water with 3 tsp. bouillon granules. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I made this last night and it was AMAZING!! Made it exactly as the recipe called for but doubled it to make 16 servings. My husband and I L O V E a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Piggga
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This soup is delicious! We make a double batch and freeze it in mason jars. The only thing I changed was substitution of beef stock for bouillon cubes and I added a little brown sugar and a couples squirts of ketchup. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This soup was excellent and very quick to make. I added more water and beef base for a "soupier" soup. I also swapped in a little sugar (to take away the tomato's bitter edge),S & P, fresh herbs, garbanzo beans, fresh spinach, chard, and broccoli raabe. All thumbs up from the family. Can't wait to make this soup on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States