Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is the second time I will be making this recipe! It is fantastic, and my family LOVED IT!!! I really appreciate this site for cooking adventures! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great soup! It does not have a lot of extra broth which my family loves. I used beef stock instead of the water and cooked the macaroni separate but other than that I followed the recipe. Thank you for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice change from regular vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent - As a vegan I had to made a few changes. I substituted Soy crumbles for the beef, vegetable bouillon for the beef bouillon. I also used a large 28oz can of fire roasted crushed tomatoes and 8oz can of sauce and I added extra garlic, of course. This was definitely a hit with the whole family! A great soup to freeze for later lunches and dinners, I didn't add pasta until I was ready to serve since pasta gets too soft when frozen. Thanks for passing this along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! I gave it a 4 only because I had to add an additional 2 cups of water. It was very thick otherwise. As a vegetarian I omitted the beef and used vegetarian bouillon. Also, I was out of kidney beans and so I used 1 can of butter beans and one can of navy beans. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
10 stars. This made a huge batch thank goodness. Looking forward to leftovers for the next few days. My husband usually tells me when I make something good- he raved about this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was very tasty! My only changes were I used ground turkey and ended up adding another 2 1/2 tsp beef granules, two more cups water and some garlic salt to taste. It should taste even better tomorrow! I think when I make it again I'll add some beef stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've made this several times now and my family loves it! It's now "my" vegetable soup recipe. I do add some garbanzo beans and extra basil and oregano, but otherwise it's the same as here. I have a huge pot of it on the stove now and it will last us a few days - this is definitely a keeper recipe! Come summer I plan on adding some zucchini also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used Italian sausage instead of the ground beef and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yummy! Add1c water, 2tsp bullion, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and zucchini instead of green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States