Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I've made this several times now and my family loves it! It's now "my" vegetable soup recipe. I do add some garbanzo beans and extra basil and oregano, but otherwise it's the same as here. I have a huge pot of it on the stove now and it will last us a few days - this is definitely a keeper recipe! Come summer I plan on adding some zucchini also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used Italian sausage instead of the ground beef and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yummy! Add1c water, 2tsp bullion, 1/2 tsp red pepper flakes and zucchini instead of green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I thought this was great. Taking the suggestion of so many, I added more water - 3 cups worth - and I used 3 beef bouillon cubes in total. I drained both the corn and kidney beans before putting them in and only used 1 can of beans. I used fresh french green beans...AND...I did the whole thing in the slow cooker. I started real late on this, at 3pm and I put it on high. I was finished chopping everything up and threw it all in by 3:30pm. Since time was going to be tight, I put it on high as I was throwing everything in to get it started. By 7:30pm, although the veggies weren't completely done, we had dinner ready. It's still in the crock pot now actually and I'm giving it another hour total. It was a really great and very healthy meal. I will definitely make it again! Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Wholesome and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I really enjoyed this soup...Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I have always liked every recipe that I have tried on all recipes that have had good reviews, but I did not think this soup was as good as everyone had said it was. It was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I love the recipe you guys have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Everyone LOVED it!!!! Great recipe! Didn't change anything except that I didn't have the cabbage, and I hate carrots, so I left those out and added a little cooking sherry! Wonderful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barnwell, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This is called Minestrone. I'd add 32oz beef broth in place of the water, diced bell pepper, salt and black pepper. The cabbage is a nice touch, but not altogether necessary. I'd also sprinkle Parmesan cheese over the top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody aka Dumplin'

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States