Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is so yummy! It tastes like something that would be served at Olive Garden or Carrabas! Made a huge pot to have extra to freeze for the coming winter. Thanks for posting this recipe! It's exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lane0921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Very good, I didn't add the macaroni. Huge pot full, I'm excited to eat this for the next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I had to make a few substitutions: ground turkey instead of ground beef, jarred marinara sauce instead of tomato sauce and herbs, veggie broth instead of beef bouillon and water, and white beans instead of kidney beans. I didn't have any celery but I did add 1-2 cups chopped kale. This soup can be easily modified and still taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good soup. I followed the recipe exact except for adding some red pepper flakes to spice it up. We like things spicey. We will definitely make this again! Thanks Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This soup has a very nice blend of veggies and pasta to make a great meal. The main change needed is extra liquid. I used water and extra spices as I followed the recipe as written and didn't have extra broth. Next time I will add either extra broth, tomato juice or sauce. I like the extra liquid as I think it freezes better when the veggies are covered in liquid. I used little shells for the pasta. All in all a great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was a delicious full soup. I didn't have any macaroni so I used whole wheat shells instead. Looking forward to the left overs for lunch and possibly another dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
One of my absolute favorite soup recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Took some prep time, but worth it for the taste and appearance. So many veggies! I made the entire soup the day before I needed it, letting it simmer for maybe 1/2 hour or more. Next day, put back in soup pot and simmer until its hot. Very good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This recipe is easy to prepare and very tasty. I added a TS of black pepper and a little extra on the other seasonings. I also used salt added diced tomatoes thinking that the no salt option would be too bland. I don't mind the veggies to be a little crisp in soup, but if you prefer them softer I recommend you saute the onions, carrots and celery a bit before adding the tomatoes and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe might be a good starting point, but because I had to add so much extra water, the broth turned out very bland and tasteless. I added more beef boullion (ran out of beef broth), but I should have added more tomatoes and spices as well. I did that when I reheated for lunch today, and it was better. I think I will stick to my Italian Sausage Soup recipe and just add more veggies to make it "Italian Vegetable Soup." We like the flavor of the sausage more than the hamburger anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Hope, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States