Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe was hearty, delicious, and perfect for a fall stew. I used chicken stock and ground chicken because it was what I had on-hand, and fresh green beans and corn. The recipe needs much more stock/water to make it a soup; the pasta soaks up the remaining water and makes it more of a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wonderful as is, and very versatile. I was out of corn and ended up cutting up my zucchini instead to pop in at the last moment. I also used red beans instead of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different was I use Jonhsonville Italian sausage and some italian seasoning. Instead of pasta I used brown rice waiting until close til the end to add so the rice would me firm. A half a teaspoon nutmeg helps bring out the flavor in the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Best soup I ever made...I used fresh herbs and veggies instead of canned. I used beef stock from a jar and created veggie stock within the soup with the pulp from the veggies I juiced this morning. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and added hot italian sausage links to add some kick. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a great blend, and seemed heathy. I didn't feel like measuring the vegetables, and just tossed stuff in till it seemed right. Somehow I forgot the macaroni (I know, right?). It was still a huge success, and we really enjoyed eating it. Plenty of left overs for the next day. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Yum! I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger and we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
too bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was delicious! I added a can of v-8, and it was still thick. I would have added more, but I was out of room in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This soup taste great but "kicked it up a notch" as Emeril would say by adding tsp red pepper flakes, louisiana hot sauce (depends on how warm you like it) , and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Excellent! Added more water, cabbage, tomatoes, and doubled the spices. Better than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States