Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was delicious! I added a can of v-8, and it was still thick. I would have added more, but I was out of room in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This soup taste great but "kicked it up a notch" as Emeril would say by adding tsp red pepper flakes, louisiana hot sauce (depends on how warm you like it) , and italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Excellent! Added more water, cabbage, tomatoes, and doubled the spices. Better than expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
The best soup I have ever made. The family absolutely loved it. Bursting with flavour and veggies galore. cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this last week and it is absolutely delicious. I added some extra vegetables which needed to be used. The only thing I did differently was to cook off a piece of beef which gave me a good stock, so I eliminated the water and bouillon granules. Aso, as others suggested, I cooked the pasta and then added it to the bowls before serving. Loved the taste of the Italian herbs. I will definitely make this again. I recommend cooking this slowly so the herb flavorings have a chance to penetrate the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Wonderful & filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I just tried this soup. It's one of the best soups I have ever tasted. It was fairly easy to make and it is very filling. I did do a couple of things different tho. I cut up a large potato into small chunks and I added more spice to taste. Also put in a dash of red pepper. And took the advice of one of the other reviewers. I used small shell pasta but left if out and added it to the bowl when serving. Very yummy with garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delicious!...even better the second day. I've made it multiple times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Oh my, this was amaaazing!! The only reason I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 is because I used more than twice the amount of stock/ water it called for to make it more soupy. I also made it vegetarian-friendly for my brother, and honestly, you don't even need to beef. Still amazing! I don't like green beans, so I left those out, but I added potatoes and it was awesome. My brother loved it and so did his super-picky roommate. Definitely making this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This recipe is so yummy! It tastes like something that would be served at Olive Garden or Carrabas! Made a huge pot to have extra to freeze for the coming winter. Thanks for posting this recipe! It's exactly what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lane0921

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States