Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this today, except subbed ground bison for the beef (barely any fat!) and I doubled all ingredients. I don't understand how anyone said it was bland! I put in the exact amount of spices & it is very hearty! Maybe the bison added a better flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good, and with more liquid, very much reminded me of the soup,salad and breadstick lunch at Olive Garden. Even my son, who is not a "soup person" asked for seconds! Had enough to put into meal-size portions in the freezer for use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I skipped the ground beef and corn and followed the recipe more or less to suit my taste (like re hydrated beans). The flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was very good! I used beef broth instead of the bouillon, but ended up using both because it needed to be thinned some so I added about 2 cups of water and 2 teaspoons of bouillon. I also used the chopped beef from Wal-mart instead of hamburger. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone thought it was really good. I didn't even add any salt or pepper. It had a great taste and was very filling on a chilly night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe was hearty, delicious, and perfect for a fall stew. I used chicken stock and ground chicken because it was what I had on-hand, and fresh green beans and corn. The recipe needs much more stock/water to make it a soup; the pasta soaks up the remaining water and makes it more of a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wonderful as is, and very versatile. I was out of corn and ended up cutting up my zucchini instead to pop in at the last moment. I also used red beans instead of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different was I use Jonhsonville Italian sausage and some italian seasoning. Instead of pasta I used brown rice waiting until close til the end to add so the rice would me firm. A half a teaspoon nutmeg helps bring out the flavor in the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Best soup I ever made...I used fresh herbs and veggies instead of canned. I used beef stock from a jar and created veggie stock within the soup with the pulp from the veggies I juiced this morning. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and added hot italian sausage links to add some kick. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butterfly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was a great blend, and seemed heathy. I didn't feel like measuring the vegetables, and just tossed stuff in till it seemed right. Somehow I forgot the macaroni (I know, right?). It was still a huge success, and we really enjoyed eating it. Plenty of left overs for the next day. We'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Yum! I used Italian sausage instead of hamburger and we LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States