Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Sooooooooooo tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is a great vegetable soup. Personally I think I would have left out the ground beef. Not that I'm a vegetarian, there was just this wonderful smell that it wouldn't have been missed. Next time I think that's what I'll do. I also added tomato juice for the extra liquid. A great stoup! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENELSON6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Made this today, except subbed ground bison for the beef (barely any fat!) and I doubled all ingredients. I don't understand how anyone said it was bland! I put in the exact amount of spices & it is very hearty! Maybe the bison added a better flavor?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariefnp1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very good, and with more liquid, very much reminded me of the soup,salad and breadstick lunch at Olive Garden. Even my son, who is not a "soup person" asked for seconds! Had enough to put into meal-size portions in the freezer for use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I skipped the ground beef and corn and followed the recipe more or less to suit my taste (like re hydrated beans). The flavor was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was very good! I used beef broth instead of the bouillon, but ended up using both because it needed to be thinned some so I added about 2 cups of water and 2 teaspoons of bouillon. I also used the chopped beef from Wal-mart instead of hamburger. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Everyone thought it was really good. I didn't even add any salt or pepper. It had a great taste and was very filling on a chilly night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
This recipe was hearty, delicious, and perfect for a fall stew. I used chicken stock and ground chicken because it was what I had on-hand, and fresh green beans and corn. The recipe needs much more stock/water to make it a soup; the pasta soaks up the remaining water and makes it more of a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wonderful as is, and very versatile. I was out of corn and ended up cutting up my zucchini instead to pop in at the last moment. I also used red beans instead of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. The only thing I did different was I use Jonhsonville Italian sausage and some italian seasoning. Instead of pasta I used brown rice waiting until close til the end to add so the rice would me firm. A half a teaspoon nutmeg helps bring out the flavor in the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Best soup I ever made...I used fresh herbs and veggies instead of canned. I used beef stock from a jar and created veggie stock within the soup with the pulp from the veggies I juiced this morning. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and added hot italian sausage links to add some kick. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States