Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I have been using this basic recipe for years! Through the years, I discovered we prefer it without the pasta, and I definitely use much more beef boullion, in addition, I sprinkle a little taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Fresh green beans and corn add much more flavor to this recipe as well as the beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I used chicken broth and left out the bullion because it has MSG which is not good for ones health. I did not add the noodles since they are empty calories. I might add some Quinoa noodles the next time. It is delish without the bullion. Simple is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe many times, sometimes exactly as written and sometimes with modifications. It's very good either way, but if you replace the hamburger with pot roast it is truly exceptional. I put the roast in a slow cooker with onion soup mix, 4 cups of water, and 2 tsp of bouillon and use the broth for the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Wow - this soup is sooo good! I've never been much of a soup person, but this recipe has got me wanting to make them more often. It's very filling and I feel good about eating it because it's so healthy. I did make some slight modifications. I used 3 cloves of garlic instead of 2; Replaced beef bouillion and water with 4 cups of prepared beef broth; drained the corn and beans; and omitted the pasta. I followed the rest according to instructions. I served the soup over brown rice which was super tasty! I didn't want to include the pasta because I'm planning on eating this throughout the week and didn't want the pasta to get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I use beef broth instead of water and boullion. I can't stop eating this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made this recipe and thought it was excellent. I only gave it 4 stars though because I did have to double up on the spicing - once this was done it was fantastic. I also had to add more water; otherwise it was more of a stew with very little liquid (it does say to add more water if necessary but I can't see how you could not!)! It was pretty quick to prepare because I didn't have to make little meatballs. Also, I am trying to feed my family a little less meat and I used 3/4 pound of ground beef. You could get away with 1/2 a pound and definitely use ground chicken or turkey instead. My teenage boys loved it and even had it for breakfast - low fat (make sure you use extra lean meat), high protein and lots of veggies. Just what we're supposed to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
very good soup perfect for a cold winters day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIMBA1969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
cut down on the water and used a large can of beef broth instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States