Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Excellent! My family and I enjoyed this soup. Very easy but I did allow this soup to simmer for 2-3 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe has become a weekly staple in our household. Just love all the veggies, great flavor. Just put the pot on the back burner and everyone helps themselves to a bowl. Makes my life easy on those nights when everyone is running !! Thanks :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPH Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is absolutely delicious! I used vegetarian crumbles instead of ground beef, but you would never know it - nothing lost in flavor. I was surprised the recipe did not call for salt or pepper and got it out of the cupboard to add, but had to taste it first. I put them back into the cupboard, really no need for it! I left simmer on the stove for extra time, then turned it off and the flavors blended well, dinner time got close I turned back on to heat up. I imagine it will be even better tomorrow! Thank you for a fabulous recipe, Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is such an excellent recipe!!! Definitely will make it again. I only replaced the cabbage with fresh spinach and instead of macaroni I used 4 potatoes. Highly recommend this one!!! Cathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was fabulous, perfect for a cold winter day!!! My only change was using my beef stock rather than bouillon. The entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I admit I did have to change a few things in this recipe including ommitting celery, carrots, and using jalepeno pepper flavored tomatoes instead of regular, but if you like a little bit of spice the jalepeno tomatoes were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought this was a really good soup. I did not use macaroni, tomato sauce, and ground beef. I just wanted a thin vegetable soup. That's just how I was feeling today. I like this soup because you can taylor it to how you feel or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great flavor. Made exactly as recipe stated. Would recommend making macaroni separate and adding when soup is done as macaroni gets over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this soup for the first time today and will make again and again. The perfect recipe for healthy eating after the holidays. I made it pretty much per the directions..but you know how it is when you make soup..you don't ever follow the recipe exactly. I did have to add more water at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Tasted even better the next day. I followed the suggestions others made to cook pasta for less time. I also made the following changes: used 8 oz cooked sausage, 1 can kidney beans, frozen corn, spinach instead of cabbage, fresh green beans, added 1 1/2 cups extra water and increased beef bouillon accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States