Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
This soup was excellent and very quick to make. I added more water and beef base for a "soupier" soup. I also swapped in a little sugar (to take away the tomato's bitter edge),S & P, fresh herbs, garbanzo beans, fresh spinach, chard, and broccoli raabe. All thumbs up from the family. Can't wait to make this soup on a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Omg! This better than Olive Garden's. I substituted 2 cans of beef broth for the water and used one can of canellini beans and one kidney beans but that was it. I wondered why there was no seasoning added (salt and pepper) but it doesn't need a thing. I cooked the pasta separately so I can freeze half without having soggy noodles. I'm adding this recipe to my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Bland & it says serves 8 but really like 16! Too many ingredients. Almost overflowed my huge soup pot. Less, is more here for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This isn't a soup or a stew. It was terrible and I ended up throwing it all into the garbage disposal where it belongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
More tomato sauce & salt& pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This recipe was very good! I added 1 Tbls Italian seasoning.. It was just what it needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this soup! Very hearty and delicious. I made a few changes. I added a tbsp. of Italian seasoning, oregano,and basil. I also added black pepper and perfect blend seasoning to the ground beef. I used beef broth when it called for water and used more after adding the pasta. The pasta will absorb a lot of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used Ground Bison...and added 1 TBS of olive oil.... for a HEALTHY version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Schrader
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I have been using this basic recipe for years! Through the years, I discovered we prefer it without the pasta, and I definitely use much more beef boullion, in addition, I sprinkle a little taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Fresh green beans and corn add much more flavor to this recipe as well as the beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States