Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
It's like chile with more vegetable in it, I add some turkish sucuk oh it was great. Great recipe my hubby enjoyed it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
WONDERFUL. I used vegetable broth to add a little more juices and I didn't have tomato sauce so I used tomato purée. But this a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This has been a family favorite for years. We use V8 juice & veggie or beef bouillion powder/broth instead of tomato sauce and add spinach either frozen or fresh with some black pepper. Sometimes we even make it purely vegetarian for a lighter meal. It also works well in the crockpot on low for families on the go. Like Gramma Gorgeous we don't put the pasta in the soup during cooking, but add it during serving or reheating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This was very, very good. Not too heavy, very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Good and good for you! I added a little red wine for flavor and cook the macaroni separately! I'm freezing the leftovers for later! Way too much for 2 People. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was delish! I added a lot, basically cleaned out my cabinets and freezer of veggies. Broth instead if water and adjusted as I went. Turkey instead of beef and some cream at the end. Making again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
fantastic hearty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
so good hearty you nice winer soup or summer filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
So good!! I am actually making it again tonight. Last time I followed Jackie's the recipe EXCEPT I used spinach instead of cabbage and ground turkey instead of ground beef because I had a ton on hand and instead of all water, I did 2 cups of water AND 2 cups of beef broth. I found it needed some extra seasoning at the end (extra of the spices the recipe called for plus sea salt and pepper). Also, I highly recommend letting the soup simmer for a couple hours. I taste tested after completion and it was good but after a few hours on the stove it was even better. I think I may use my crock pot today. I also think I would prefer to reduce the tomato sauce, add another cup of water and some more garlic (these are just ideas, haven't tried them yet). Moral of the story, this is a great recipe; even better for adding your own flare to accommodate your taste. Thanks, Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I used 32 oz. beef broth and two cups of water with 3 tsp. bouillon granules. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States