Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I admit I did have to change a few things in this recipe including ommitting celery, carrots, and using jalepeno pepper flavored tomatoes instead of regular, but if you like a little bit of spice the jalepeno tomatoes were a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought this was a really good soup. I did not use macaroni, tomato sauce, and ground beef. I just wanted a thin vegetable soup. That's just how I was feeling today. I like this soup because you can taylor it to how you feel or what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Great flavor. Made exactly as recipe stated. Would recommend making macaroni separate and adding when soup is done as macaroni gets over-cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy52317

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this soup for the first time today and will make again and again. The perfect recipe for healthy eating after the holidays. I made it pretty much per the directions..but you know how it is when you make soup..you don't ever follow the recipe exactly. I did have to add more water at the end
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Tasted even better the next day. I followed the suggestions others made to cook pasta for less time. I also made the following changes: used 8 oz cooked sausage, 1 can kidney beans, frozen corn, spinach instead of cabbage, fresh green beans, added 1 1/2 cups extra water and increased beef bouillon accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I used cannelloni beans instead of kidney and added a bit more water. This will be a new fave for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is the second time I will be making this recipe! It is fantastic, and my family LOVED IT!!! I really appreciate this site for cooking adventures! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This is a great soup! It does not have a lot of extra broth which my family loves. I used beef stock instead of the water and cooked the macaroni separate but other than that I followed the recipe. Thank you for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved it! Nice change from regular vegetable soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Durband Burns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent - As a vegan I had to made a few changes. I substituted Soy crumbles for the beef, vegetable bouillon for the beef bouillon. I also used a large 28oz can of fire roasted crushed tomatoes and 8oz can of sauce and I added extra garlic, of course. This was definitely a hit with the whole family! A great soup to freeze for later lunches and dinners, I didn't add pasta until I was ready to serve since pasta gets too soft when frozen. Thanks for passing this along!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crabbyjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States