Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This isn't a soup or a stew. It was terrible and I ended up throwing it all into the garbage disposal where it belongs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Field

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
More tomato sauce & salt& pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This recipe was very good! I added 1 Tbls Italian seasoning.. It was just what it needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I love this soup! Very hearty and delicious. I made a few changes. I added a tbsp. of Italian seasoning, oregano,and basil. I also added black pepper and perfect blend seasoning to the ground beef. I used beef broth when it called for water and used more after adding the pasta. The pasta will absorb a lot of liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used Ground Bison...and added 1 TBS of olive oil.... for a HEALTHY version
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenny Schrader
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I have been using this basic recipe for years! Through the years, I discovered we prefer it without the pasta, and I definitely use much more beef boullion, in addition, I sprinkle a little taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Fresh green beans and corn add much more flavor to this recipe as well as the beef stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I used chicken broth and left out the bullion because it has MSG which is not good for ones health. I did not add the noodles since they are empty calories. I might add some Quinoa noodles the next time. It is delish without the bullion. Simple is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariposa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I've made this recipe many times, sometimes exactly as written and sometimes with modifications. It's very good either way, but if you replace the hamburger with pot roast it is truly exceptional. I put the roast in a slow cooker with onion soup mix, 4 cups of water, and 2 tsp of bouillon and use the broth for the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States