Italian Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
When I make this I end up eating it for breakfast the next day too! Make it healthy by using organic beef and vegetable stock and organic crushed tomatoes, and fresh veggies. I skipped the carrots, celery, and noodles and used zucchini and yellow squash. I also substituted the kidney beans for cannallini beans or lentils (just a few). Also I had fresh rosemary on hand so that worked nicely when chopped up really small. One of my favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy217
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Excellent recipe! I didn't have italian sausage so I substitued Kielbasa. I also used chicken bouillon instead of vegetable broth. Spiced up a little extra to my taste, and it was loved by all. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Loved this as a low calorie, vegetarian, easy, filling meal. Soups are great to tweak to personal taste. My personal taste is to use 3 carrots and 2 zucchini and 3 cloves of garlic. I also used macaroni alphabet pasta to entice my kids. DO NOT substitute anything for pearl onions, nothing else will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keeperathome

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This was soup was meh. I substituted fresh tomatoes and green beans since I try to use canned food as little as possible. Regardless, it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by havenleah

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ieatwithgusto
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This soup completely hit the spot. So filling and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ieatwithgusto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gansevoort, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I'd have to say this is the best Vegetarian soup that I have made yet. The only thing I did different was leave out the zucchinis because we didn't have any left. We had seconds! Next time, I'll be adding more noodles (I love noodles) and only half a can of beans. The soup kept very well and even better the next day. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Love this soup. Make this at least twice month. The recipe is so easily adjusted based on what you have in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by luvmykids
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I've made this soup several times now and we always enjoy it. The first time I followed the recipe exactly but now I change it up to suit what's in our fridge and pantry on any given day. But that's the beauty of this soup, it's very versatile. Quick and healthy :) Today I made it with corn and I also threw in some ABC noodles. Mykids love this soup! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmykids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This was my first time making soup, and it was delicious! I opted for yellow onion instead of pearl, used fresh parsley, used bow-tie pasta, and added in canned corn and canned green beans. I also used some oregano to spice it as well, and had to use a chicken boullion cube instead of vegetable boullion because that was all I had. I will definately make this again, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves to bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I didn't have pearl onions or kidney beans, otherwise I made as written. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Vegetable Soup

See how to make Italian vegetable soup with ground beef and beans.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States