Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best meatballs I've ever made! I'll never make them any other way. I did use dried spices rather than fresh because that's what I had on hand, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. If they're this good with dried spices I can't wait to try them with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
No peppers, mustard, or parsley. Used Italian season and Pam. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've made this a few times and plan to make again tonight. Absolutely love them. I make my meatballs a about an inch size and get 40+ from this recipe. I also use Cento double concentrated tomato paste that comes in a tube. Great flavor! One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sid
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I don't know what I was missing but they just seemed a little too soft for my liking. It didn't seem like it had a strong hard base in it. But, the taste of it following the entire recipe - excluding the melt butter (I just used Pam spray) - was absolutely great! We made our Own vodka sauce too and mixed well. Cooked for 20-25 mins in the oven for 400-450. Good recipe just missing something - either from me or the recipe - to make it more hard meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These were awesome. I omitted the rosemary. I didn't want them to taste like sausage. Next time I would add some sautéed onion. They were very flavorful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Omg these meatballs are so easy and delicious!!! ?? Will definitely be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Make this all the time with olive oil instead of melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAGRACE12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Added extra fresh parsley, dried basil & oregano, plus fennel, and then turkey meatballs (cooked separately).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was yummy. I didn't put mustard or red pepper flakes in as my family don't like spicy food. And only about 1/8 tsp fresh rosemary. I made it with one of the four packs of ground turkey I bought at Costco. I made smaller meatballs(IKEA meatball size) and it made 73, baked them on the cookie sheet lined with parchment paper for about 20 min. Will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved them. I only had a pound of ground turkey so I added 2 sweet turkey sausage links with casings removed. I also used white meat/ couldn't find ground dark meat. I imagine it's even better but these were just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States