Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I am working on teaching my teenage son cooking skills. He did a great job with this recipe and it should be a winner with his roommates in college. They are very simple to make. They are a healthier version than beef meatballs and they were great with marinara. They would make a nice meatball sub as well with some provolone. Will definitely be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best meatballs I've ever made! I'll never make them any other way. I did use dried spices rather than fresh because that's what I had on hand, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. If they're this good with dried spices I can't wait to try them with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
No peppers, mustard, or parsley. Used Italian season and Pam. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've made this a few times and plan to make again tonight. Absolutely love them. I make my meatballs a about an inch size and get 40+ from this recipe. I also use Cento double concentrated tomato paste that comes in a tube. Great flavor! One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sid
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I don't know what I was missing but they just seemed a little too soft for my liking. It didn't seem like it had a strong hard base in it. But, the taste of it following the entire recipe - excluding the melt butter (I just used Pam spray) - was absolutely great! We made our Own vodka sauce too and mixed well. Cooked for 20-25 mins in the oven for 400-450. Good recipe just missing something - either from me or the recipe - to make it more hard meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These were awesome. I omitted the rosemary. I didn't want them to taste like sausage. Next time I would add some sautéed onion. They were very flavorful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Omg these meatballs are so easy and delicious!!! Will definitely be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Make this all the time with olive oil instead of melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAGRACE12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Added extra fresh parsley, dried basil & oregano, plus fennel, and then turkey meatballs (cooked separately).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was yummy. I didn't put mustard or red pepper flakes in as my family don't like spicy food. And only about 1/8 tsp fresh rosemary. I made it with one of the four packs of ground turkey I bought at Costco. I made smaller meatballs(IKEA meatball size) and it made 73, baked them on the cookie sheet lined with parchment paper for about 20 min. Will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States