Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Good but over seasoned. The seasoning was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We love these! I have made these with turkey, chicken, and ground beef. I alter the amount of herbs to the equivalent to dried and ground herbs instead of fresh. The rosemary sets these apart from other meatballs. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Elledge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have used this recipie several times; it is easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! Only thing I changed was using dried parsley, rosemary and oregano. Other than that, it was great. Ill put a little less parsley in it next time, but that's it. This one is a keeper!!!Someone else said their husband thought it was regular beef. Mine did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Now my got to for pasta night! Easy! The oven takes away the stovetop method! Delish and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
they turned out fantastic very moist even before i put them in sauce and i gave the recipe to 5 people. I like that there is no milk or eggs in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zelma Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I was looking to try a different turkey meatball recipe, and came upon this one. I followed the recipe, except that I have no idea what Melt Organic Buttery Spread is, so I just used a butter non-stick cooking spray to spray the pan. I can't imagine that this altered the flavor of the meatballs at all. The meatballs were okay, but not great, in my opinion. The taste of fresh oregano is a bit strong, so perhaps a bit less would have been better. I also thought they could have used a pinch more salt. I served these with spaghetti and a simple tomato sauce. I thought they were a step up from "just okay", so I would give them 3 1/2 stars, but when I asked my husband what he would rate them, he said 3 stars. I will keep searching .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love them! Stopped buying the frozen ones as these are more delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Too much oregano. I would make these again but omit the oregano and substitute with an Italian seasoning, or make them with already flavored ground Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Okay when preparing. Put the turkey in the seasoning mix it and then make the balls trust me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States