Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Love this recipe! Only thing I changed was using dried parsley, rosemary and oregano. Other than that, it was great. Ill put a little less parsley in it next time, but that's it. This one is a keeper!!!Someone else said their husband thought it was regular beef. Mine did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsazsa Gardea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Now my got to for pasta night! Easy! The oven takes away the stovetop method! Delish and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
they turned out fantastic very moist even before i put them in sauce and i gave the recipe to 5 people. I like that there is no milk or eggs in recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zelma Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I was looking to try a different turkey meatball recipe, and came upon this one. I followed the recipe, except that I have no idea what Melt Organic Buttery Spread is, so I just used a butter non-stick cooking spray to spray the pan. I can't imagine that this altered the flavor of the meatballs at all. The meatballs were okay, but not great, in my opinion. The taste of fresh oregano is a bit strong, so perhaps a bit less would have been better. I also thought they could have used a pinch more salt. I served these with spaghetti and a simple tomato sauce. I thought they were a step up from "just okay", so I would give them 3 1/2 stars, but when I asked my husband what he would rate them, he said 3 stars. I will keep searching .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Love them! Stopped buying the frozen ones as these are more delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Too much oregano, they tasted like dirt. I would make these again but omit the oregano and substitute with an Italian seasoning, or make them with already flavored ground Turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Okay when preparing. Put the turkey in the seasoning mix it and then make the balls trust me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was great! I'm not usually a fan of ground turkey but this recipe made it very flavorful and I will most definitely make this again. I used Pam cooking spray on foil, substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce and baked 22 minutes. I didn't turn them over and they didn't stick. This will soon be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made these 3 times. They are the best way to make turkey meatballs. Don't expect a beef taste. But, they are flavorful and much leaner than beef even with the bread crumbs and cheese. Some tweaks: Italian seasoning and dry parsley instead of fresh herbs, shredded cheese, ketsup instead of tomato sauce. I also used extra bread crumbs to make the turkey easier to work with. Drizzle with a little olive oil before baking. Also, turn them at least once while baking or they will burn on the bottom. I don't blame the Melt folks for trying to get people to use their product, but I use cooking spray on a cookie sheet and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Oh yummy! I just made the meatballs to go with zucchini pasta (also from all recipes, of course) - so delicious. My husband likes to make meat-meat (sausage/beef) meatballs, but that's just too much for me. So, I looked for a turkey alternative - this recipe is great! I gave one to my husband to try - hot out of the oven -needless to say, he is having the turkey meatballs - he was surprised how good they taste. I used Panko Bread crumbs and some dried herbs because I didn't have fresh. I think the red pepper flakes and parmesan cheese really 'beef' up the taste - pow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States