Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sid
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I don't know what I was missing but they just seemed a little too soft for my liking. It didn't seem like it had a strong hard base in it. But, the taste of it following the entire recipe - excluding the melt butter (I just used Pam spray) - was absolutely great! We made our Own vodka sauce too and mixed well. Cooked for 20-25 mins in the oven for 400-450. Good recipe just missing something - either from me or the recipe - to make it more hard meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These were awesome. I omitted the rosemary. I didn't want them to taste like sausage. Next time I would add some sautéed onion. They were very flavorful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Omg these meatballs are so easy and delicious!!! ?? Will definitely be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Make this all the time with olive oil instead of melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELAGRACE12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Added extra fresh parsley, dried basil & oregano, plus fennel, and then turkey meatballs (cooked separately).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This was yummy. I didn't put mustard or red pepper flakes in as my family don't like spicy food. And only about 1/8 tsp fresh rosemary. I made it with one of the four packs of ground turkey I bought at Costco. I made smaller meatballs(IKEA meatball size) and it made 73, baked them on the cookie sheet lined with parchment paper for about 20 min. Will make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Loved them. I only had a pound of ground turkey so I added 2 sweet turkey sausage links with casings removed. I also used white meat/ couldn't find ground dark meat. I imagine it's even better but these were just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommashouse2014
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very very tasty!! Everyone loved it. Only thing I'd change is cook time. 15 minutes was to short. I'd do between 17-29.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I used grated instead of shredded and also when I made this I didn't get a chance to go food shopping so I used dried ingredients and it still turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Good but over seasoned. The seasoning was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States