Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Okay when preparing. Put the turkey in the seasoning mix it and then make the balls trust me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was great! I'm not usually a fan of ground turkey but this recipe made it very flavorful and I will most definitely make this again. I used Pam cooking spray on foil, substituted ketchup for the tomato sauce and baked 22 minutes. I didn't turn them over and they didn't stick. This will soon be a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made these 3 times. They are the best way to make turkey meatballs. Don't expect a beef taste. But, they are flavorful and much leaner than beef even with the bread crumbs and cheese. Some tweaks: Italian seasoning and dry parsley instead of fresh herbs, shredded cheese, ketsup instead of tomato sauce. I also used extra bread crumbs to make the turkey easier to work with. Drizzle with a little olive oil before baking. Also, turn them at least once while baking or they will burn on the bottom. I don't blame the Melt folks for trying to get people to use their product, but I use cooking spray on a cookie sheet and that was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Oh yummy! I just made the meatballs to go with zucchini pasta (also from all recipes, of course) - so delicious. My husband likes to make meat-meat (sausage/beef) meatballs, but that's just too much for me. So, I looked for a turkey alternative - this recipe is great! I gave one to my husband to try - hot out of the oven -needless to say, he is having the turkey meatballs - he was surprised how good they taste. I used Panko Bread crumbs and some dried herbs because I didn't have fresh. I think the red pepper flakes and parmesan cheese really 'beef' up the taste - pow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by davisduo88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
These are really good and tasty meatballs. I just glaze them with regular melted butter before baking and the turn out scrumptious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Just made them. These are awesome and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
These meatballs were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
These were so freaking good. No idea what melt is didn't use anything to substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Not only did I but my husband & children absolutely loooooved this recipe...it was so easy & sooooo tasty! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Just made a double batch of these and after testing a couple, I give them a thumbs up. I used dried equivalents of all herbs except for the garlic and rosemary. I substituted pizza sauce for the tomato sauce only since I had just enough on hand and was looking for a good use. The only addition I made was one egg. The only omission was the "Melt", which I've never heard of and feel was unnecessary. These seem quite moist if you don't overcook them. If I basted them with anything prior to baking, it would probably be olive oil rather than margarine. I made mine a little larger so they took longer and were done at 375F because my oven is notoriously too hot. I cooked them on parchment to protect my good cookie sheets. I plan to freeze these immediately, wrapped tightly in meal-sized packets using Glad Press-n-Seal. They're great to add to a quick pasta meal or to use as an appetizer when time runs short. They're also much healthier for you than the flavorless, spongy, who-knows-what's-in-it things you get frozen from the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikingprinsesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States