Italian Turkey Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe. No substitutions made on the actual meatballs. The fresh herbs were excellent and not overpowering. We don't have a broiler pan so I just baked the meatballs in a greased ceramic baking dish. Cannot wait to add this to our regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
These turned out very well. I made the recipe exactly as it was listed and cook time was exact. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katileena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I am working on teaching my teenage son cooking skills. He did a great job with this recipe and it should be a winner with his roommates in college. They are very simple to make. They are a healthier version than beef meatballs and they were great with marinara. They would make a nice meatball sub as well with some provolone. Will definitely be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best meatballs I've ever made! I'll never make them any other way. I did use dried spices rather than fresh because that's what I had on hand, but followed the rest of the recipe exactly. If they're this good with dried spices I can't wait to try them with fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
No peppers, mustard, or parsley. Used Italian season and Pam. Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I've made this a few times and plan to make again tonight. Absolutely love them. I make my meatballs a about an inch size and get 40+ from this recipe. I also use Cento double concentrated tomato paste that comes in a tube. Great flavor! One of our new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sid
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I don't know what I was missing but they just seemed a little too soft for my liking. It didn't seem like it had a strong hard base in it. But, the taste of it following the entire recipe - excluding the melt butter (I just used Pam spray) - was absolutely great! We made our Own vodka sauce too and mixed well. Cooked for 20-25 mins in the oven for 400-450. Good recipe just missing something - either from me or the recipe - to make it more hard meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
These were awesome. I omitted the rosemary. I didn't want them to taste like sausage. Next time I would add some sautéed onion. They were very flavorful as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Omg these meatballs are so easy and delicious!!! Will definitely be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Italian Meatballs

See the secret to tender baked Italian meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States