Italian Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was so good! The only change I made was the plum tomatoes. I didnt have any so I used a small can of diced tomatoes (drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Simply delicious! I made this for a ladies lunch. Not many of us like zucchini so I substituted a bit of fresh spinach for it. (Though you should add the spinach late, for around five minutes of cooking time to retain its freshness.) I also added a sprig of fresh rosemary since I had it on hand. The soup was an instant hit! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was very tasty! I substituted one bag of mixed frozen soup vegetables for all the veggies listed, and didn't add tomatoes. I also added fresh spinach and Italian seasoning. I made it for a "soup day" at work and it was all gone in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good soup. Instead of zucchini, I added steamed broccoli right before serving. I also added 1/2 a teaspoon of red pepper to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHELLEMTOO
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This soup sure puts the one I made last time to shame. My tortellini soup was basically broth and torts. The beans give it a nice pasta-fazooool taste to it. I had no celery. I had no onions. I DID have bell peppers, which gave it the celery crunch, and I had onion flakes. I also added the rosemary, and basil, and oregano. Couldn't help myself. You could smell it all the way upstairs. Mmmmm. Hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEMTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was so good my 8 yr old son ate 2 bowls! I did have to make some changes based on what i had. I used frozen peas and carrots. Added leaks and bite size pieces of cooked chicken breasts. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This one's a keeper! I might omit zucchini next time, it got too soggy... maybe just cut them thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was wonderful! I didn't have thyme, so I added some italian seasoning, orageno, garlic salt, salt and pepper (all to taste). I also included a pound of italian turkey sausage. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Add some fried bulk italian sausage to this!! UMMM..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States