Italian Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good soup. Instead of zucchini, I added steamed broccoli right before serving. I also added 1/2 a teaspoon of red pepper to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHELLEMTOO
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This soup sure puts the one I made last time to shame. My tortellini soup was basically broth and torts. The beans give it a nice pasta-fazooool taste to it. I had no celery. I had no onions. I DID have bell peppers, which gave it the celery crunch, and I had onion flakes. I also added the rosemary, and basil, and oregano. Couldn't help myself. You could smell it all the way upstairs. Mmmmm. Hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEMTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This one's a keeper! I might omit zucchini next time, it got too soggy... maybe just cut them thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was so good my 8 yr old son ate 2 bowls! I did have to make some changes based on what i had. I used frozen peas and carrots. Added leaks and bite size pieces of cooked chicken breasts. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was wonderful! I didn't have thyme, so I added some italian seasoning, orageno, garlic salt, salt and pepper (all to taste). I also included a pound of italian turkey sausage. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Add some fried bulk italian sausage to this!! UMMM..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was the first soup I ever made and it turned out really well! My mistake, though, I didn't look at exactly how much tortellini to add (I used trader joe's dried tortellini) and after adding the tortellini to everything else that was in there, there was no more "soup" in the pot! So I had to add two more cups of chicken broth and two cups of water (just because the sodium content was going to be too much for me). Also, I used two stalks of celery that must have been off some giant stalk because there was a lot of them in there. I didn't use zucchini or plum tomatos (husband doesn't care for them) either. Despite all my mishaps while making it, it was FANTASTIC and my husband finished his large bowl of soup with lots of "mmmmmmmmmms" and "delicious baby!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulchicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
My husband likes one dish meals, I like easy to make meals, so this really made both of us happy! I couldn't find decent tomatoes, so used a cup of canned, diced. I will definitely make this a regular for us. C39r49
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Simply delicious! I made this for a ladies lunch. Not many of us like zucchini so I substituted a bit of fresh spinach for it. (Though you should add the spinach late, for around five minutes of cooking time to retain its freshness.) I also added a sprig of fresh rosemary since I had it on hand. The soup was an instant hit! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States