Italian Tortellini Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This was so good! The only change I made was the plum tomatoes. I didnt have any so I used a small can of diced tomatoes (drained).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Simply delicious! I made this for a ladies lunch. Not many of us like zucchini so I substituted a bit of fresh spinach for it. (Though you should add the spinach late, for around five minutes of cooking time to retain its freshness.) I also added a sprig of fresh rosemary since I had it on hand. The soup was an instant hit! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was very tasty! I substituted one bag of mixed frozen soup vegetables for all the veggies listed, and didn't add tomatoes. I also added fresh spinach and Italian seasoning. I made it for a "soup day" at work and it was all gone in 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good soup. Instead of zucchini, I added steamed broccoli right before serving. I also added 1/2 a teaspoon of red pepper to give it some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHELLEMTOO
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This soup sure puts the one I made last time to shame. My tortellini soup was basically broth and torts. The beans give it a nice pasta-fazooool taste to it. I had no celery. I had no onions. I DID have bell peppers, which gave it the celery crunch, and I had onion flakes. I also added the rosemary, and basil, and oregano. Couldn't help myself. You could smell it all the way upstairs. Mmmmm. Hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLEMTOO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was so good my 8 yr old son ate 2 bowls! I did have to make some changes based on what i had. I used frozen peas and carrots. Added leaks and bite size pieces of cooked chicken breasts. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This one's a keeper! I might omit zucchini next time, it got too soggy... maybe just cut them thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aWe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
This was wonderful! I didn't have thyme, so I added some italian seasoning, orageno, garlic salt, salt and pepper (all to taste). I also included a pound of italian turkey sausage. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Add some fried bulk italian sausage to this!! UMMM..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup with Tortellini

This traditional, hearty soup is a meal all by itself.

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States