Italian-Topped Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Really flavorful. I served this for dinner alongside a salad (boyfriend loved it). I added diced red pepper and it gave it a nice crunch, delicious! Next time I will make sure to pop the bread under the broiler after spreading the garlic butter, then add the rest of the topping and bake. Otherwise it has a raw garlic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squid1624

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of I used cooked boneless chicken breast instead of Italian Sausage. My family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Wow! Fantastic. Followed the recipe other than cutting it way down, adding a bit of fresh parsley, and using a fresh Italian sausage from the local butcher (sorry Bob). Amazing flavors going on in this. Sinfully delicious. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Very delicious, very easy. Took this to a get-togather and got several recipe requests. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
So easy to put together. I did have to cook mine in the oven for 25 minutes to get the cheese to cook. I changed the recipe slightly. I used my own Sun blushed tomatoes (to make these cut in half small grape tomatoes and sprinkle with olive oil, sugar, sea salt and thyme. Warm the oven to 450 degrees, once warm turn the oven off and cook the tomatoes overnight in the warm oven.) I also mixed a small amount of Oregano into the garlic butter. Pleased with the finished results, next time I think instead of butter I will use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I brushed bread with olive oil and toasted first rather than garlic butter. Added a couple of tablespoons of pesto and a dash of balsalmic vinegar to the topping mix. Usually make bruschetta without meat, but this was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Simple and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was a great starter to the meal I had prepared for the second day of Xmas.Easy and vey tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Heraklion, Crete, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I made this recipe for a small dinner get together. Everyone really liked it a lot. I followed the recipe exact and it turned out great. I had lots of left over topping so I bought some italian bread lined it with provolone filled it with the topping and made panini sandwiches. BIG HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Very good. Used a spicy Italian Sausage, so they had a little punch. Next time, I might decrease the tomatoes a little. A bit too much for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Philly Cheesesteak Sandwich with Garlic Mayo

A tangy garlic mayo is the key to these easy steak sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States