Italian Tomato Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I thought this was excellent! I did alter the recipe a little by adding 1/2 cup of Basil/Pesto salad dressing, red bell peppers, cucumber, and black olives. This was SOOO good though! It goes well with just about any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae Hale

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
I love this recipe. I just do a few additional things. I add broccoli, cauliflower, shredded carrot or basically any fresh vegetable I have available and add 1/2 bottle of Salad Supreme seasoning. If I don't have angel hair I use vermicelli or thin spaghetti. I make this for almost every get together and always come home with an empty bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My brother-in-law called last minute tonight to invite us to a cook out. I was frantic to find something to take and didn't have time to run to the store. I came across this recipe and it required every thing I already had. It took no time to prepare and I didn't come home with any left over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I was looking for something quick to do with pasta for lunch today and came across this recipe. I really enjoyed it. It was quick and easy. I didn't want to use my fresh tomatoes, so used a can of diced tomatoes I had. Also added fresh chopped garlic - as recommended by one reviewer. I'll be making again. Oh - it tastes good with whole wheat pasta too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
I served this as a light main course, at room temperature and with lots of cheese! I also used cherry tomatoes and roasted them first. Overall a easy and tasty last minute dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
A basic cold tomato + pasta salad. As written, 3*. By adding extra items - fresh basil, salt-free seasoning, chopped broccoli and yellow squash, my rating would go up to 4*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Excellent dish. I doubled the recipe and added a can of fire roasted chopped tomatoes, chopped garlic, broccoli and cauliflower and substituted Ken's Lite Ceasar dressing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I added some chopped fresh basil and decreased the italian dressing and it was a perfect cold pasta snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve P Roman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I brought this to my in-laws for dinner and everyone loved it. The only reason I'm not giving five stars is because I made some changes/additions. I used bow tie pasta instead of angel hair and feta instead of parmesan. I also added a dash of Newmans Own Parmesan and Roasted Garlic dressing. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNB826

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
love it! it's easy and you can add whatever veggies you want to it and it still tastes wonderful! i've also used sundried tomato dressing instead of italian. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States