Italian Tomato Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
This is delicious. I didn't exactly follow the recipe, though. I didn't measure anything, I just grated parmesean on top until it looked like enough (I'm sure I used more than was called for) and then I drizzled Italian dressing until it looked like enough. I also added some garlic herb seasoning and some leftover turkey. Mmmmmmmmmmmmm...........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I thought the angel pasta was great with the tomatoes, but didn't like the Italian dressing. Next time will just use olive oil instead. Other than that, pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
A basic cold tomato + pasta salad. As written, 3*. By adding extra items - fresh basil, salt-free seasoning, chopped broccoli and yellow squash, my rating would go up to 4*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I needed a quick, easy, yummy recipe and this fit the bill. After reading many helpful reviews I embarked on my attempt at this recipe and feel like I have a hit on my hands. I used fresh cherry tomatoes and basil from garden and then just added everything I could think of that I had on hand. Broccoli, cauliflower, red onion, olives, fresh parmesan (added it grated and shaved) and topped it off with a little sprinkle of kosher salt, fresh ground pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
love it! it's easy and you can add whatever veggies you want to it and it still tastes wonderful! i've also used sundried tomato dressing instead of italian. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I added some chopped fresh basil and decreased the italian dressing and it was a perfect cold pasta snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve P Roman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was very good. I used a light Italian dressing, and am sure it would be even better with regular dressing. It could be changed up any number of ways with different veggies-cukes, zucchini, broc, caulif, etc. I added some cut up chicken breast for myself and agree it could be a meal all alone as mentioned by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
This was quite good for a speedy dish. It will only be as tasty as your tomatoes, and we had some great ones from a friend's garden. I made it as directed and snipped about three leaves of fresh basil into it and added some cooked chicken. Will try it with tuna another time. I used bowtie pasta because we like it better than angel hair. I'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was so simple and tasty! A wonderful pasta dish for the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
My brother-in-law called last minute tonight to invite us to a cook out. I was frantic to find something to take and didn't have time to run to the store. I came across this recipe and it required every thing I already had. It took no time to prepare and I didn't come home with any left over. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States