Italian Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
At first I thought it was going to not taste good but after I tried them I loved them and I am going to make them again real soon, we have a pot luck at work coming up and I think I going to bring them so everyone can try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
These tacos were out of this world. They are a quick and easy dish that combines the crunchiness of a taco shell and the italian zip of spaghetti sauce. I am telling everyone I know about this recipe. Good Job and I hope to see more like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
WOW!!! These were so simple to make and tasted great! A good change from regular tacos! Thanks Super Dave for posting this....it will definately become a regular dish on our dinner plates!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
For a quick and easy meal, this was a five star recipe. I loved the crunchy taco shell mixed with the Italian flavors. I wasn't sure how this was going to be, but I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This is a very nice change of pace dinner. I made extra meat mixture to freeze and use in other recipies, like pasta sauce and lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
These were great - a nice change to tacos! I made them with ground turkey, and since I couldn't find ground sausage, I used the regular links and sliced them. Very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This receipe was great and a nice change from regular tacos. Still trying to think of some additional spices to zest it up a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
So simple, yet so good. Why can't I come up with these reipes on my own? LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
These were delicious! I was a bit skeptical at first- but went for the "quick and easy"! The whole family loved them! I think it may have been the quickest meal I've ever made as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
great, easy recipe! thought it would be a bit weird at first eating a taco shell with italian type food inside, but it was really a nice contrast. the recipe didn't say what to do with the italian sausage so i took off the casing and browned it with the rest of the meat. i also used ground turkey and turkey italian sausage and it was just the same. omitted the extra sugar for the sauce and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States