Italian Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I WAS A LITTLE BIT SKEPTICAL OF THIS RECIPE BUT IM GLAD I TRIED IT. IT WAS YUMMY. I USED TURKEY SAUSAGE AND GROUND SIRLOIN TO MAKE IT LOWER IN FAT. I DIDNT HAVE MOZERELLA CHEESE SO I USED FAT FREE CHEDDAR AND IT WORKED OUT FINE. THIS ONE IS A KEEPER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
These were great - a nice change to tacos! I made them with ground turkey, and since I couldn't find ground sausage, I used the regular links and sliced them. Very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This recipe is just too cute for words! It's kind of like a mexican calzone without all of the work. Kids of all ages will love this. I eliminated the sugar and heated up the shells to make them warm and crispy. Pretty cool Super Dave!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
This was pretty good. It was VERY easy. It let us filling satisfied with something a little different. I will probably make this again, but not on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This is a very nice change of pace dinner. I made extra meat mixture to freeze and use in other recipies, like pasta sauce and lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This was good, a nice change to tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
For a quick and easy meal, this was a five star recipe. I loved the crunchy taco shell mixed with the Italian flavors. I wasn't sure how this was going to be, but I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2003
An easy & fun recipe! I used a full pound of hot Italian sausage, and also sprinkled in some red pepper flakes into the meat mixture. Thanks Super Dave for getting us out of the dinner time rut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
These tacos were out of this world. They are a quick and easy dish that combines the crunchiness of a taco shell and the italian zip of spaghetti sauce. I am telling everyone I know about this recipe. Good Job and I hope to see more like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
At first I thought it was going to not taste good but after I tried them I loved them and I am going to make them again real soon, we have a pot luck at work coming up and I think I going to bring them so everyone can try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States