Italian Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Of course like other posts... surprisingly good! They were very easy. I added some diced onion and green pepper for a little color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristalnruben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Tasted yummy. We used hard taco shells and it was very messy. Next time we will use soft taco shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evetsangel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Delicous. I love itaian food. This is a keeper. I used a little water when cooking meat because it was dry but other than that, two thumbs up 4 the italian tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I wasn't crazy about this recipe. I thought it was lacking "traditional taco" toppings like onions, tomatoes, lettuce. The meat seemed dry too, could simmer in 1/2 cup water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MooShell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This was a nice twist on tacos. I did use sweet Italian sausage, which I don't think worked very well for this recipe. I also made refried white beans to put on the tacos. Drain a can of white beans, heat over medium heat in a skillet, season with salt, pepper, garlic powder and Italian seasoning, and mash. Hubby had a hard time accepting this recipe, so I'm not sure if I'll make it again, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I was skeptical at first but turned out very good. My son ate 3, usually his limit is 2 tacos. I served it with an italian dinner salad. Aother great recipe from Allrecipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
i thought these were great so flavorful i added some italian seaosnings to give the hamburger a bit of flavor... word of caution... my boyfriend prefers soft taco shells. NEVER USE SOFT TACO SHELLS trying to appease him they just turned out bad. the soft taco shell ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
great, easy recipe! thought it would be a bit weird at first eating a taco shell with italian type food inside, but it was really a nice contrast. the recipe didn't say what to do with the italian sausage so i took off the casing and browned it with the rest of the meat. i also used ground turkey and turkey italian sausage and it was just the same. omitted the extra sugar for the sauce and thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easycookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Nice change from the usual taco. Didn't need the sugar since the sauce is sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Not bad. A little weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Hans

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Real Italian Calzones

True calzones stuffed with cheeses, pepperoni, and mushrooms.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States