Italian Summer Squash Polenta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I agree with baking the polenta. I made this for a dinner party and everyone loved it and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanlopez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Awesome! May try to cook polenta in oven next time instead of frying. Otherwise, will definetly make again, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Very good and will make it again. Made it with the Basic Cheese Polenta recipe found on this site as someone else had suggested. The polenta recipe makes extra, so I fried the rest and ate it while waiting for the casserole to bake. The only change I might make is to remove the seeds from the squash. I also substituted the pre-packaged Italian 5-cheese blend for the mozzarella / parmesan topping, just because it sounded better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Being a good Southern girl, I just used yesterday's grits that were cooled and solidified instead of expensive "polenta". I pressed them into the dish and skipped the frying. Make sure you cook your grits extra thick! Made this another time with leftover cheese grits-DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Surprisingly very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was a great way to use up some vegetables. I made a few changes: I cooked the polenta from scratch and didn't fry it in oil. I left out the carrots and added sliced tomatoes and basil over the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Hubby and I thought this was very good- better the second day. Polenta didn't fry up easily- will possibly skip that step next time and see how it works out. Used the basic polenta recipe from this site- very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
very tasty, although the frying didn't work to well for me, I prepared everything else as the recipe states. I omitted the carrots and pepper (didn't have any on hand)and used fresh garlic in place of the garlic salt and I also took the suggestion of cooking the veggies a little longer on the stove and throwing it under the broiler for 5-6 mins to brown the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Very good! Husband and 2 year old ate this! I broiled the dish too long though and burnt the cheese. was still delicious but hard to cut...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was surprisingly good. I wasn't sure if my family would like it because they are usually don't like that many vegetables in one dish; however, they loved it. All of the ingredients worked perfectly together. I will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States