Italian Subs - Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Dressing was good, but husband wanted less heat, so he asked for way less red pepper flakes. Menh, whatever, I liked it hotter. Used all the meats called for but added pepperoni so the children didn't mutiny, used kale instead of lettuce because we had lots of it, added in black olives to the dressing because they are delicious, and mixed and matched for personal preferences. Served on hot from the oven baguettes and these were delicious. Whenever I'm craving Quizno's Italian sub, I'm making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
A favorite at our household - we sometimes switch out the meat and we like to toast ours under the broiler before adding the veggies and dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this for my son that is a big fan of Italian subs and he said it was just "ok"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I marinated the tomatoes and onions slices only in the herb dressing, my tomatoes were so juicy I was afraid to chop them up or they'd turn to soup. Don't really like Capacola, but fine deli ham tasted fine. The dressing was very tasty and reminded me of the hoagies we got in Philly when my mom took us there. I never liked the soggy lettuce on them back then and so I knew to add it last. Great easy summer night meal...just add some chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Really really good! Followed directions exactly and we were pleasantly surprised on how good these were. Used a full baguette loaf split in half. Even 2 days later after wrapping tightly in plastic wrap, I enjoyed the rest of mine for lunch. Thanks for posting this because hubby and I are sandwich lovers and this has now become a fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Thank you for an awesome recipe John! My son is eating a lot later than us so I did not add the lettuce to the onion and tomato mixture so it will not get soggy. We just put the lettuce leaves on the sandwiches. We also toasted the buns and cheese. My husband who is from the east coast loved it and it will definitely be in our rotation of meals. Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe! I had the dressing on the salad for more than 15 minutes, and it didn't wilt, but I didn't refrigerate it. I thought the salad was just right and a great combo with the meat and cheese. I also threw the bread and cheese (with a little butter) under the broiler for a few minutes to toast it and melt the cheese- yum! Brought back memories of great Italian grinders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
The salad makes this sandwich a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Even using only salami this is soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States