Italian Subs - Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Broil the rolls with cheese first and no need to add the lettuce into the spread until placing on the sandwich itself. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I wasn't that crazy about the sandwich, I've had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These subs are as good as any I have had at any restaurant. Made some broccoli and cheese soup to go with them. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
D E L I C I O U S ! ! ! I left the mix overnight in the fridge, covered with plastic wrap, to make my sandwiches in the morning, worked just fine! Make sure your bread surface is large enough for all the meats and toppings or they'll fall out!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was pretty good - not exactly authentic but a nice taste of Italian when far away from the northeast. Skip the lettuce and use dill relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Great recipe! Great sandwich! I made enough for 10 people. My guests literally inhaled the subs. However I did substitute the Prosciutto with Italian grilled ham. It is similar in appearance to Prosciutto but not nearly as dry; it’s more kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I did enjoy this. I was starving and in a rush to eat this so I didn't marinate the salad. I used sandwich thins for the bread, brushed it with the dressing added the meats and cheese and then toasted it. Then I added the tomatoes and more dressing, I forgot the pickles and purposely left off the the lettuce. I really enjoyed the meats and cheese, feel like the dressing needed a little more flavor. I will make it again and add more season to the dressing, and the pickle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Very good subs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States