Italian Subs - Restaurant Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Top shelf sandwich! As good, if not better, than some of the local, high-end sandwich shops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This recipe was great! My family loved it! I used the shredded taco lettuce, it works really well with the dressing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was really good. I added a touch of italian dressing on it. Fabulous, I will make this one again. It really made my husband, and brother-n-law happy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
These were wonderful. Add meats that you like and follow the rest of the recipe. These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
This was awesome. The salad mix rocks. I tweaked the sandwich a bit but left the dressing and salad mix the same. I like to buy a loaf of french bread cut it open, spread butter/margerine and garlic salt on both halves put the cheese on the bottom then throw it under the broiler until the cheese is melted. I also used mozzarella cheese slices. Then I constructed the sandwich with ham, turkey, genoa salami, and sandwich size pepperonis, then put the salad mix on top, Closed it up, sliced it to meet our family needs and served with baked chips and a cookie. It rocked. The salad mix does make the sandwich. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ladysmith, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe the dressing makes the sub. I really liked all of the different meats. Great meal for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
This is almost exactly how my mom used to make these when I was growing up! The only difference was that she would marinate the lettuce, tomato, onion mixture overnight, and she would put the subs under the broiler to melt the cheese before she put the salad mixture onto the subs. Try it - you'll LOVE them hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I only made the dressing part of this recipe, and it was delicious. Our subs had basically the same ingredients, but we varied them for individual tastes. We did as the recipe said, and added the salad to the dressing before we put it on the sandwiches instead of adding the dressing directly to the sandwich. Yum. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashport, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
I had this recipe instead of a meat tray, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Made these for lunch today and they are delicious! I can't wait to make these again! I like slicing the red onion into very thin rings. Used garlic from the jar. I did not pour the dressing mixture over the vegetables for one hour, just right on the veggies on the sandwich right before eating. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States