Italian Style Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Simple and Delicious! I added turkey italian sausage (the big ones not the breakfast ones)and added a few dashes of worchestshire sauce. Followed the rest of the recipe and it was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this recipe with one addition. I added a package of Lipton's Onion Soup Mix. Was absolutely delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This meat loaf has great flavor. It was a hit with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
It wasnt bad, just kind of boring. The tomato sauce should be replaced with a good marinara, that might help. Marginal, at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I liked this recipe, it tasted good and the loaf was firm and held together nicely and sliced nicely without falling apart. I used plain bread crumbs and I did not have garlic so I used ground cloves. I topped it with the tomatoes sauce, but I think barbeque sauce would make a nice variation. Best turkey meatloaf I've tried so far. It is a keeper! This recipe feeds two nicely you could double it if you need more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made a few changes based on another review - I added about 1/3 c of shredded zucchini for additional nutrition. I was concerned the amount of bread crumbs would not be enough, but the meatloaf was perfectly moist. I did not add garlic because my Italian seasoning already had garlic in it, and I was making it for the kids and myself tonight. My very picky 8 yr old daughter loved it. My 5 yr old son who usually eats just about anything, surprisingly did not like it. I did not use tomato sauce, instead I did the traditional ketchup-mustard-br sugar glaze which my kids like. I gave it 4 stars because of the mixed reviews around the table. I will make again, and hopefully my son will eat it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We enjoyed this twist on the classic meatloaf. To make sure it tasted "Italian", I increased the spices and added": garlic powder, onion powder, oregano, basil and a shake or two of parmesan cheese along with the spices listed. To make it more tasty, I added onion and green pepper and a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce. To avoid the small/short appearance that many reported, I shaped it like a small football and placed in a glass pie pan for baking and made it taller. For the sauce, I used ketchup and added a bit of sugar, and a few sprinkles of the spices I listed and the ones in the meatloaf. Very tasty! The recipe yielded just enough for the two of us having two slices with our dinner. There were two slices left for a sandwich the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was easy to make and I added parmesan cheese in the recipe as well as on top. i have also made it with ground beef/pork blend - very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This was excellent! Like others, I added diced peppers and onions. I also sprinkled Mozzarella as a topper and placed it under the broiler for about 4 minutes to finish it off. Will definitely be having it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Key West Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States