Italian-Style Spaghetti Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
used another squash but loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Not bad - just needed some garlic and a lesser cooking time on the tomatoes. You don't want to cook them to death! Just basically heat them through, which preserves their color as well as their fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
fabulous recipe, and very versatile.....I have added chicken and sausage (cooked) and garlic as well.....great the way it is though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
used this as a base to replace pasta in a thai shrimp dish- PERFECT! so easy- only recommendation i have is to give plenty of cooling time before scraping out the squash- hard to handle otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
This is very good.. if you cook it right, it is a great low-carb substitute for pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOFDOG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I made this recipe last night and added shrimp it came out very good. My husband hates healthy food but he loved it and thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
Very good! This was the first time making spaghetti squash and it was not only delicious but very simple too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaDoubleJs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I thought this recipes was great! I used halved cherry tomatoes as I didn't have any normal ones, and added chopped garlic, some lemon juice and oregano as well as a bit of tobasco. I really liked the spaghetti squash, it had a good flavour and texture. I can't have parmesan because it's not vegetarian so I diced a cube of laughing cow extra light and added it. Definately making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I thought this was very good. It makes a great vegetarian main dish and I have also made it as a side dish for grilled meat and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
The best vegetable-based dish we've ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will add a little garlic powder next time, but otherwise, this dish is superb! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States