Italian Style Short Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! Leftovers were even better because I could skim out the fat. The only thing I left out was the lemon juice because I didn't have it and salt because I don't use it. I thought the bacon had enough salty flavor. I did add a small onion with the bacon. I cooked the ribs for 1 hr 20 mins and they just fell off the bones! Will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very easy & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Wasn't very tasty, had to add a lot of salt to get some flavor. Ended up also using a dab of BBQ sauce on my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I just made these for the Allrecipes Allstar challenge and they were exceptional. Both my hubby and I gave them 5 stars. The meat was tender and juicy, the sauce delicious. I did make a couple of small changes. I thickened the sauce a little and I added onions at the beginning of the cooking time. Will definitely make these again. Thank you for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very tender. Forgot the oregano but that did not make it bad, will remember it next time and make it better. Served it with garlic mashed red potatoes and the gravy it made was nice on them. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Doubled the recipe - eliminated oregano. Ribs were very flavorful and tender. Cooking liquid became fatty and would have to be de-greased for use as a gravy, which I did not do (although I am sure it would be delicious)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
Flavorful and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2004
I didn't personally like this recipe. Beef ribs are extremely fatty, and the wine, beef broth and oregano didn't lend that much flavor to the dish. You can't even make gravy from the broth in the pan because of the fattiness of the ribs. The meat was, however, very tender but I had to get it away from the fat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Excellent. Also used stew meat which yielded tender flavorful dinner with little or no fat. Cooked potatoes in water and residue from browning meat and added them and carrots about one hour before baking done. Just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Short Ribs Braised with Mushrooms & Tomatoes

Beef short ribs are braised with porcini mushrooms and tomatoes.

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

Curried Short Ribs and Cauliflower

See how to make curried beef short rib, American-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States