Italian Style Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Decrease salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Excellent! Served it over spaghetti squash. I didn't have any mushrooms but did not miss them. I used 2 egg yolks to thicken instead of corn starch. Probably could have used 3. Husband loved it and said this is the best pot roast ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Little too salty, but still a big hit. Made homemade noodles to go with- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gmoh005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I thought this was awesome. I double the mushrooms and will look forward to making it again with some bell pepper in there, too. Great as is but I'm thinking about changing it up a little next time - maybe less liquid and served over rice with lots of peppers. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This turned out better than I expected!!! I cooked it in the oven at 375 for an hour and a half. I then took it out sliced it added the mushrooms and put it in for another 30 minutes. I followed all other ingredients/directions exactly except for the cooking. Turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
loved it! I added a litte red wine to mine. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Quite tasty. Served it over egg noodles but felt like it blanded it out too much, might serve it over parmesan polenta next time. The meat was delightfully tender and the meal was quite acidic (hello heartburn), but the flavor was right there. Threw in extra mushrooms and sliced onion because we like it. Super filling and makes a bunch! Made 4.45 pounds since that's what Costco had. The meat was tough until about the last 1/2 hour, then it really got nice and soft. Phew! I was worried for a sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very good. My 3 year old loved it and he is a very picky eater. Meat was nice and tender as well. Next time I will use a crock pot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I put a 3.75 pound chuck roast in a slow cooker and cooked it for 2 1/2 hours on high and 2 hours on low. It was very tender and soooo delicious! I also made spaghetti with the left overs and it was great. I also took slices of the roast, put them on kaiser rolls, and melted slices of mozzarella in the oven. Awesome leftovers! Will be making this again when I have a busy day and will probably cook it for 8 hours on low next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GracePCC3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States