Italian-Style Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Loved this-very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This is by far the best recipe for pork tenderloin I have ever eaten. My husband said it was incredible,but do I want to spend 2 days in prep? Preperation was minimal and the flavor was wonderful. I did not have red peppers or browning sauce, I did use olive oil on the onions and mushrooms. Cooked on the grill until done. GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2002
Wow!! This was fantastic, so tender! We can't wait to make it again and share it with some friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
It is so hard to find a great pork tenderloin recipe. This was amazing. The meat was very tender and the flavor was great. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Very good. Since we like a lingering flavor, we used more garlic mustard. Will try using this on pork chops also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
This recipe is wonderful! I have a sensitivity to garlic in its natural state so I used garlic powder and it was just as tasty as I imagine the original recipe would be. My husband gushed over it. I used a small (1lb) pork loin, perfect for two people. Thanks Richard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Absolutely perfecto! My only change was to only use about of the 1/2 of the olives because some of us don't like olives very much. Added sun-dried tomatoes to the stuffing to replace them. Garnished with Parmesan cheese and served with a spinach salad and a lovely White Zinfadel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very nice recipe..slicing the pork tenderloin lenghtwise is also called BUTTERFLY-ing../good for stuffing also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doePastaB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Yummy! Didn't have exactly the right ingredients in the old frig, so I improvised slightly and this dish came out wonderfully! Added a handful of canned sliced black to a jar of leftover spicy green olives from a party. Also included the condiments still left in the olive jar because I don't like to waste a thing (garlic slices the I minced, marinated red pepper slices and some pimentos). Dressed and tied the whole thing up as instructed, left the tenderloin in the frig for 24 hours. Tented it in alum foil the next day, then threw it on the bbq for 30 minutes. Wow! So moist and flavorful...and very, very easy! Thanks for a great addition to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
So easy and my guests LOVED it! Will definetely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelenC
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States