Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Ya best ever! And if u have to much coating left over, just freeze it and reuse later on pork chops or put it on chicken or shrimp after dripping in butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I have used this coating, with two changes, several times for pork chops and chicken breasts. I didn't have crackers or breadcrumbs the first time I made this, so I finely crushed some french fried onions to use. I also only had grated parmesan and romano cheese blend on hand. It's a hit with my family every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
The whole family "Cleaned their Plates." Can't remember the last time that happened!! Fantastic and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was thee best pork chop recipe I've ever tried. Everyone loved it and I'm looking forward to making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I just made this recipe and it was really wonderful. I made two chops (thick, bone-in, organic pork loin chops from Oregon) so I downsized the recipe. I used Club crackers instead of saltines, because that's what I had, and I used also some Italian breadcrumbs, about equal parts of each, plus garlic powder and parmesan as the recipe called for. I used a pastry brush to cover the chops in a lot of melted butter, and found that the breading stuck easily. I cooked them for half an hour, to 160 degrees, and served them with carrot-mashed potatoes and a caramelized apples. They were not crispy, which is totally fine. The breading with all that butter imparted a rich and wonderful flavor into the meat, which came out very juicy, but also beautifully browned, with a delicious sauce from the drippings as well. I liked that this recipe didn't ask me to transfer a pan from the stove, since I don't currently have an oven-safe pan. I will make this again, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I use this recipe often now, it is loved by all and so simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpoitra134

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe, and so did my picky eater sons. I wanted a crispier coating, so I used 2 cups Panko and 1 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Using thin sliced, bone in pork chops, I baked in the oven for the full 40 minutes, and they did indeed come out crispy coating outside, moist on the inside, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These are amazing! So delicious, and tender. I make them every time we have guests for dinner. They are always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The only thing I changed was buttermilk instead of butter and it worked great. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Pretty great! I adjusted for Gluten-free and to lessen waste of ingredients. I used 1/2 cup of a Gluten-free all purpose flour blend, 1 1/2 cups of Parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 tbsp italian, and 1/4tsp garlic. Double dipped in 1/2 cup butter and the blend. sprinkled mix with salt (next time I'll remember to mix it in the coating blend., baked as instructed. They came out moist, tender and delicious. My kids and hubby gobbled them up right along with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States