Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was thee best pork chop recipe I've ever tried. Everyone loved it and I'm looking forward to making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I just made this recipe and it was really wonderful. I made two chops (thick, bone-in, organic pork loin chops from Oregon) so I downsized the recipe. I used Club crackers instead of saltines, because that's what I had, and I used also some Italian breadcrumbs, about equal parts of each, plus garlic powder and parmesan as the recipe called for. I used a pastry brush to cover the chops in a lot of melted butter, and found that the breading stuck easily. I cooked them for half an hour, to 160 degrees, and served them with carrot-mashed potatoes and a caramelized apples. They were not crispy, which is totally fine. The breading with all that butter imparted a rich and wonderful flavor into the meat, which came out very juicy, but also beautifully browned, with a delicious sauce from the drippings as well. I liked that this recipe didn't ask me to transfer a pan from the stove, since I don't currently have an oven-safe pan. I will make this again, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I use this recipe often now, it is loved by all and so simple yet delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpoitra134

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I liked this recipe, and so did my picky eater sons. I wanted a crispier coating, so I used 2 cups Panko and 1 cup Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Using thin sliced, bone in pork chops, I baked in the oven for the full 40 minutes, and they did indeed come out crispy coating outside, moist on the inside, and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
These are amazing! So delicious, and tender. I make them every time we have guests for dinner. They are always a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
The only thing I changed was buttermilk instead of butter and it worked great. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Pretty great! I adjusted for Gluten-free and to lessen waste of ingredients. I used 1/2 cup of a Gluten-free all purpose flour blend, 1 1/2 cups of Parmesan cheese, 1 1/2 tbsp italian, and 1/4tsp garlic. Double dipped in 1/2 cup butter and the blend. sprinkled mix with salt (next time I'll remember to mix it in the coating blend., baked as instructed. They came out moist, tender and delicious. My kids and hubby gobbled them up right along with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this for my family for Sunday dinner and it was great. The whole family liked them. I did make a few changes though. I used Italian style bread crumbs and used 2 teaspoons Italian dressing seasoning mix. It was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe, like all regular recipes, presents a challenge in our house. My husband has Celiacs, so all of my cooking is gluten free. I saw this and thought it sounded too good to pass up. I used gluten free corn flakes instead of bread crumbs, but used all of the rest of the regular ingredients. And I used an egg wash instead of butter as he is a bit dairy sensitive as well. Before cooking or dredging the chops, I seasoned them in some balsamic vinegar and season-all salt and pepper. We live at a high altitude so cooking time and temp was 375 and about 30 minutes. I also made quartered red potatoes shaken in different seasonings and olive oil and baked at 450 for 40 minutes. My husband did did everything but lick the plate. (Although he may have done that when he walked into the kitchen and I wasn't looking) Love this recipe and can't wait to try different things with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am always on the lookout for a good recipe to woo my hubby, especially a meat one. (The way to a Mans Heart is through his stomach you know) He absolutly loved them!! His Mom is Italian, so its kinda hard to measure up, but with this recipe I found yet another meal that he raves about to others. Thank you MHFAB1, This is a recipe that will stay in my "Favorites" section of my Cook book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States