Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have made these twice now and they are spectacular. I always had trouble with pork chops getting too dry but not with this recipe. Somehow they always come out perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Was delicious. Had with whole wheat penne and ragu. Drank a bud light with it. Next day put it on texas toast with cheese and BBQ sauce. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My boyfriend and the 5 little ones LOVED this!!! My boyfriend said this is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovelyfamilyofmine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. Everytime I make it everyone raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
As always, I followed the recipe exactly as provided so that I can provide my honest opinion. The recipe calls for way more crackers and parmesan than is necessary. The coating would not stick at all so I did my best to make a layer of coating under the pork chops and then made a layer on top, and had leftover crumbs. The coating had an odd smell when I pulled the chops out of the oven. While they were edible, they weren't good. This one is not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
my husband loves these, and gets excited when i say i'm going to make them.. i always make the full amount of coating, use half on the pork chops, and then freeze the other half for another time (i've had it in the freezer for over a month at a time and it stays just as good) this coating also works really well for fish (i've used it on pickerel and perch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm a picky eater and thought these were fabulous! I followed the letter exactly as written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
A simple, flavorful way to make pork chops. I will definitely save this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Dipping pork in butter seemed like fat redundancy to me. So instead of butter, I seasoned the pork chops with garlic powder and seasoned salt, then rubbed with mustard. I then let it sit in the fridge for a couple of hours before coating in the cracker crumbs. My fiance' likened the breading to Shake n' Bake which was very good for him. I used Ritz-style crackers instead of saltine because that is what I had in the house. I paired the pork chops with mashed potatoes and wilted spinach. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
realy impressive recipe the crackers added a great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States