Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was great!! My husband usually isn't a fan of pork chops, but he loved these. I followed the recipe exactly for my family, but skipped the butter for me (I'm on Weight Watchers). Even my kids loved these pork chops! For myself, I dipped the chop in fat free milk first rather than the butter to cut out some fat and I thought it was really great that way, too! I did taste the butter version....out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
These were pretty good, just not fantastic. I only made up 1/2 the cracker mix and still had way too much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I have made these twice now and they are spectacular. I always had trouble with pork chops getting too dry but not with this recipe. Somehow they always come out perfect. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Was delicious. Had with whole wheat penne and ragu. Drank a bud light with it. Next day put it on texas toast with cheese and BBQ sauce. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
My boyfriend and the 5 little ones LOVED this!!! My boyfriend said this is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandra Stephen Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. Everytime I make it everyone raves about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
As always, I followed the recipe exactly as provided so that I can provide my honest opinion. The recipe calls for way more crackers and parmesan than is necessary. The coating would not stick at all so I did my best to make a layer of coating under the pork chops and then made a layer on top, and had leftover crumbs. The coating had an odd smell when I pulled the chops out of the oven. While they were edible, they weren't good. This one is not a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
my husband loves these, and gets excited when i say i'm going to make them.. i always make the full amount of coating, use half on the pork chops, and then freeze the other half for another time (i've had it in the freezer for over a month at a time and it stays just as good) this coating also works really well for fish (i've used it on pickerel and perch)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edson, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm a picky eater and thought these were fabulous! I followed the letter exactly as written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
A simple, flavorful way to make pork chops. I will definitely save this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States