Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
great recipe...I didnt have saltines so I used italian style bread crumbs...this was quick, easy and delicious. Its a keeper! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
We really liked this, had no problems with it sticking to the pork chop like others complained about. It had really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Peay Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
these were tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCANDLAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yum yum yum!! i didn't have quite enough parmesean, and I used some fancy butter crackers instead of saltines, but holy cow is this good! Will absolutely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
My husband and I have both always hated pork chops. That being said, we LOVE these! My 5 stars is based on three modifications that I made based on reviews: I used THIN pork chops Instead of Saltines I used Ritz crackers I baked the pork chops for 15 minutes in a 425 oven, then lowered the heat to 400, flipped the chops, and cooked them another 10 minutes at the reduced temp. We just got done eating these for the second time and they're definitely going to become a regular meal around here. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
These Pork chops came out sooooooo good :-) Just make sure you put it in a big enough cooking pan because if they are too close together the sides don't get crispy. Otherwise, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Was great, very yummy, but would have been nice if the recipe said crush crackers to fine crumbs(would have stuck better to meat) once coated and in pan I took a bunch more of the coating and sprinkled it over the chops. I mixed up the dry ingredients and put half into another bowl as it made way to much(that's with cutting down the recipe to 3 servings). I used this remaining coating and used it on chicken I baked a few days later, kept the coating mix in a tupperware in the fridge. Had this with the Broccoli and Stuffing Casserole on this site excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I reduced the breading mixture to 2/1 and kept the seasonings the same but still had extra breading. Pretty easy but flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I will definately say that my chops were moist. I didn't have any problems with the coating coming off, but I did press it into the meat. I would of liked it crispier but the flavour is great. I too cooked it on my pampered chef pan. I also flipped them at half time to cook evenly and used thick pork chops, half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was great!! My husband usually isn't a fan of pork chops, but he loved these. I followed the recipe exactly for my family, but skipped the butter for me (I'm on Weight Watchers). Even my kids loved these pork chops! For myself, I dipped the chop in fat free milk first rather than the butter to cut out some fat and I thought it was really great that way, too! I did taste the butter version....out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States