Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Dry chops and didn't care much for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Amazing recipe!! The best pork chops I've ever cooked. I had some rosemary olive oil and used that instead of the butter along with Mrs. Dash to season. Also cut the amount of crackers and cheese used as suggested by others. Really appreciate how simple it was to put together! A keeper for sure... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Super easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Great! We used 1/2 cup of olive oil instead of butter and Panko bread crumbs instead of the saltines. Just amazing, we're still talking about how good and easy they were this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
These are the best pork chops I have ever had! I eyeballed all the ingredients and didn't have Italian seasoning so used garlic power, black pepper and oregano - they turned out great! I just ate one cold for lunch and it may have been even better than last night. Great recipe - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These were the most moist melt in your mouth chops I have ever made! I only had 4 chops so I halved the recipe and still had some left over. I didn't have saltines so I used whole wheat Ritz crackers. I had some trouble getting the breading to stick so I dredged it again after one coat of breading and then rebreaded and it worked great. I cooked them at 425 for 20 minutes and flipped them at the half way point. In the end to get the coating really crisp I broiled the chops flipping once and it was great. A definite keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellamia
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this for dinner one night and everybody loved it!! Including my husband and he is a picky eater. Very easy to make!! Loved the butter in it that makes a big difference. Comes out very moist and tender. Next time I'm going to add a side dip...like marinara sauce. Recommend it to every one!! God bless cece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Absolutely mouth watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were so delicious that I ate the extras left over and I never do that!!! I read that everyone had extra coating so I double dipped them. Dipped them first in egg, then crumbs, then butter, then crumbs. I really didn't have that much left over. SOOOO YUMMYYY!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I used italian breadcrumbs and parmeasean cheese. I season the chops with seasoning salt, chilli powder and pepper first. Great taste but the coating did not coat great, but good enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juvonda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States