Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
WOW!! These are the best pork chops I have ever eaten. Love, Love, Love this recipe. Even my 6 yr old raved about them. This has already been deemed a family favorite and I envision making these tasty pork chops on a regular basis. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
hubby loved these! great flavor to the coating. i chose to use boneless pork sirloin chops instead of regular pork chops, but this coating could work with virtually any cut of meat. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SOOO Yummy!! I used ritz(finely chopped in processor), panko, and parmesean..it was awesome!! Ive tried many different coatings for porkchops and this was yummy!!! I also flipped twice while baking and were very crispy and golden brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not bad, but 5 cups of breading for 6 pork chops? I'm wondering if this was scaled down and the scaling didn't translate well or something. I used 1/3 of the ingredients, and used bread crumbs instead of saltines, and I still had enough for a thick breading on 4 pork chops and 4 pieces of chicken, plus a little leftover that I'll use on something in the near future. The bottom does get soggy, so I'd suggest flipping as other reviewers did. Not a bad weeknight meal, but nothing really special. I served with mashed potatoes and salad. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is really pretty good. Taste is very similar to Shake N Bake. My pork chops were pretty thick, and they only needed cooked for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. I did not load the coating on, and I also turned the pork twice while cooking and - didn't get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This were really good! My husband doesn't eat butter, so I omitted it and used 1 egg instead (before coating the chops). Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Good porkchops. The breading wasn't very crispy but still had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
The chops were tasty but the measurements are incorrect. One cup of butter was way too much, I ended up throwing half a cup of butter in the trash. And it was the same thing with the crackers. This recipe is definitely an easy 4 stars but I can't go that high due to the wasted food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful!! Even hubby who dosen't like pork chops loved them. I've made them a few times now and have modified the recipe slightly to our tastes. Didn't have butter once so I coated the pork chops in mayo, think we liked them better that way. I also cook them on my pizza stone and they come out sooo crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I only use 3 chops, so halved the ingredients, but still found I had too much butter and crumbs over, otherwise it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hellen Meiring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 474) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States