Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
hubby loved these! great flavor to the coating. i chose to use boneless pork sirloin chops instead of regular pork chops, but this coating could work with virtually any cut of meat. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
SOOO Yummy!! I used ritz(finely chopped in processor), panko, and parmesean..it was awesome!! Ive tried many different coatings for porkchops and this was yummy!!! I also flipped twice while baking and were very crispy and golden brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Not bad, but 5 cups of breading for 6 pork chops? I'm wondering if this was scaled down and the scaling didn't translate well or something. I used 1/3 of the ingredients, and used bread crumbs instead of saltines, and I still had enough for a thick breading on 4 pork chops and 4 pieces of chicken, plus a little leftover that I'll use on something in the near future. The bottom does get soggy, so I'd suggest flipping as other reviewers did. Not a bad weeknight meal, but nothing really special. I served with mashed potatoes and salad. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is really pretty good. Taste is very similar to Shake N Bake. My pork chops were pretty thick, and they only needed cooked for 20 minutes at 400 degrees. I did not load the coating on, and I also turned the pork twice while cooking and - didn't get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilson614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This were really good! My husband doesn't eat butter, so I omitted it and used 1 egg instead (before coating the chops). Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILEANA-PR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Good porkchops. The breading wasn't very crispy but still had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
The chops were tasty but the measurements are incorrect. One cup of butter was way too much, I ended up throwing half a cup of butter in the trash. And it was the same thing with the crackers. This recipe is definitely an easy 4 stars but I can't go that high due to the wasted food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful!! Even hubby who dosen't like pork chops loved them. I've made them a few times now and have modified the recipe slightly to our tastes. Didn't have butter once so I coated the pork chops in mayo, think we liked them better that way. I also cook them on my pizza stone and they come out sooo crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I only use 3 chops, so halved the ingredients, but still found I had too much butter and crumbs over, otherwise it was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hellen Meiring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My husband loved these! They even heat up well if you have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States