Italian Style Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This recipe, like all regular recipes, presents a challenge in our house. My husband has Celiacs, so all of my cooking is gluten free. I saw this and thought it sounded too good to pass up. I used gluten free corn flakes instead of bread crumbs, but used all of the rest of the regular ingredients. And I used an egg wash instead of butter as he is a bit dairy sensitive as well. Before cooking or dredging the chops, I seasoned them in some balsamic vinegar and season-all salt and pepper. We live at a high altitude so cooking time and temp was 375 and about 30 minutes. I also made quartered red potatoes shaken in different seasonings and olive oil and baked at 450 for 40 minutes. My husband did did everything but lick the plate. (Although he may have done that when he walked into the kitchen and I wasn't looking) Love this recipe and can't wait to try different things with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am always on the lookout for a good recipe to woo my hubby, especially a meat one. (The way to a Mans Heart is through his stomach you know) He absolutly loved them!! His Mom is Italian, so its kinda hard to measure up, but with this recipe I found yet another meal that he raves about to others. Thank you MHFAB1, This is a recipe that will stay in my "Favorites" section of my Cook book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was tasty. Served with Polenta with Rosemary and Parmesan, Brussels Sprouts, and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
My husband and I loved this dish! Thank you so much, MHFAB1, for sharing! Having grown up only familiar w/asian dishes and asian cuisines, this site has taught me so much and provided me a wealth of dishes from so many family traditions, cultures, regions and taste-buds! Thank you all so much for your opinions and ratings! It's definitely helped a ton! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
The cooking time and temp is way off for this recipe. I cooked them at 425 for 25 mins and they were way over cooked. If I make them again, I'd cook them at 350 for 30 minutes or until the thermometer reads 145/150.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
It was pretty good. It needed to be more crunchy, and I would use a little less Italian seasoning. It was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Absolutely wonderful...Had to make a couple of changes as I did not have crackers, so I used Panko breadcrumbs....Hubby won't eat anything with parmesan, so had to leave it out...Other than that, I followed the seasonings & measurements...it was perfect for 8 chops! The coating was crunchy & not soggy at all...First time ever for me....Thank you!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Not bad---something different than the normal bbq pork chop recipe I usually use. I wouldn't say it was anything to rant and rave over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Love this recipe! I alternate between this recipe and the Famous Pork Chops recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
WOW!! These are the best pork chops I have ever eaten. Love, Love, Love this recipe. Even my 6 yr old raved about them. This has already been deemed a family favorite and I envision making these tasty pork chops on a regular basis. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Italian Breaded Pork Chops

See how to make Italian-style baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States