Italian Style Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
this recipe was absolutely great my husband and kids loved it! now that's a first. thanks for submitting it online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Yum Yum.... Good recipie fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
My husband and I aren't really big meatloaf fans BUT WE LOVE THIS ONE. It is soooo tastey and makes enough for sandwiches later. I've emailed this recipe to everyone I know! I won't even try another meatloaf recipe now. THIS IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I added chopped red & yellow peppers. Next time I will try adding mushrooms. I spread a mixture of tomato & bar-bq sauce atop. jrw of sarasota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
this was a yummie recipe my husband just love it. He smiled for two whole days and begged me to give him the recipe, which I refused,:) I follow all recipes the way they are written, but I always have to add my personal touch to it!!! I added oregano and wow!!! great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
the carrots are great- we used wheat bread in it. excellent taste- was very soft, i think i needed to use more bread,but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
this was an easy to follow recipe and very tasty. it took an hour for me to prepare and cook but the recipe is worth the try. i like the ketchup accent, it gives its "sweetside" of this delicious meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
i love this nice simple recipe it comes out great every time and uses things i have around my house already, i don't have to make an extra trip to the store for anything!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
AWESOME! I had a little trouble cooking it through - I think I made it too thick, and after 30 minutes when it was still fairly raw I smushed it and then it cooked fine. I used Emeril's Kicked Up Tomato Sauce and added a few mushrooms, and used stuffing mix instead of fresh breadcrumbs (the kind in a bag, not a box). My husband tried it and the first thing he said was "You could serve this for company!" Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2004
This tasted AWESOME!! I will use more bread next time so it holds together better. I had to cook it much longer than this recipe called for though. I used a "chunky garden vegetable" tomato sauce. Thanks for this dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States