Italian Style Meatloaf II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2001
this recipe was absolutely great my husband and kids loved it! now that's a first. thanks for submitting it online.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
Yum Yum.... Good recipie fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2001
My husband and I aren't really big meatloaf fans BUT WE LOVE THIS ONE. It is soooo tastey and makes enough for sandwiches later. I've emailed this recipe to everyone I know! I won't even try another meatloaf recipe now. THIS IS THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I added chopped red & yellow peppers. Next time I will try adding mushrooms. I spread a mixture of tomato & bar-bq sauce atop. jrw of sarasota
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
this was a yummie recipe my husband just love it. He smiled for two whole days and begged me to give him the recipe, which I refused,:) I follow all recipes the way they are written, but I always have to add my personal touch to it!!! I added oregano and wow!!! great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
the carrots are great- we used wheat bread in it. excellent taste- was very soft, i think i needed to use more bread,but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I always thought meatloaf had to be the shape and weight of a brick. This recipe is very moist and flavorful and easy to prepare. Please do not try to use a regular meatloaf pan, it's much too small and you will have to end up cutting your meatlaof down the center to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I was intrigued by the title (my DH is Italian). Well, he said to give it two stars (even though it was very flavorful) because he couldn't imagine his mother or grandmother using ketchup on top of their meatloafs and calling it an "Italian-Style" meatloaf. Oh, well. Everyone, including my very picky SD, thought it was very tasty. We will make again...I will, however, find an alternative to the ketchup topping. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
A good meatloaf recipe, however, I thought it was a little bland. Next time I'd add more seasonings. And, I found that it took closer to 1 1/2 hours to fully cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
this was an easy to follow recipe and very tasty. it took an hour for me to prepare and cook but the recipe is worth the try. i like the ketchup accent, it gives its "sweetside" of this delicious meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States