Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good, but I will use old fashioned oatmeal next time instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALBEAUTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
You have got to try this. Best meatloaf recipe I have ever tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Hubby says it is a keeper! I substituted what I had on hand, using fresh tomatos (4 small tomatoes - Roma) instead of the canned ones and made due with 1 pound of ground beef. Also, I used some Arrabiata sauce from a jar in lieu of the ketchup. The last alteration I made was to divide it between 8 muffin cups. It reached 160 degrees in the center of the "mini loaves" quite quickly and turned out perfectly. I served it with the remaining Arrabiata sauce and penne pasta. The result almost perfectly mirrored my favorite restaurant Italian meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We thought this was a good meatloaf, but the fiance said he thought it should taste more tomato saucy. I actually used tomato sauce instead of ketchup, but I guess it wasn't enough! Thanks for a nice change, but I don't think this will be our new "go to" meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious! What a great change from the traditional meatloaf. This will be a family favorite. All of my kids,ages 8,5,14 months, ate it up. I followed the recipe exactly except used 2 lbs meat only because that is what I had on hand. For the tomatoes I used the canned petite diced, the tomatoes were small enough to not make my kids want to pick them out. I served this with Campanelle pasta (made by Barilla and it's a fun shape for kids) with butter and lots of parmesan cheese, and also made a fruit salad to break up all the salty flavors. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I am not a meatloaf lover, but I really liked this recipe! Kind of like a giant meatball... I followed the recipe as is. Everyone in my family liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is the best meatloaf recipe that I have ever tried. It needs to cook longer than what is suggested in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Weyauwega, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tasty but a bit TOO moist. I would recommend removing the covering 1/2 way through to try to let some of the moisture out. Otherwise, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This turned out very tasty. It was really moist, even with me using a very low fat organic ground beef. I added some shredded parmesan and cut two slices of mozzarella into small cubes. This made for a few gooey cheese morsels in the loaf! Yummy. I would recommend draining the loaf at least once during cooking to get rid of some of the extra oils/fat. I topped mine with a layer of tomato sauce and some more shredded parm. Served it up with organic mashed potatoes and organic corn. Great winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this for my family tonight. As we ate they all spent the whole dinner telling me how delicious it was. My two kids gave it 5 stars and my 18 month old who won't eat meat ate every bite on his plate and asked for more! My hubby doesn't usually like meatloaf but he said "wow babe! This is amazing!" Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States