Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
First of all, I am not a meatloaf lover. But decided to see if this one was as good as most of the reviews. It was excellent! I made one small change and used hot and spicy catsup. I cooked it an hour and 20 minutes, draining off the liquid half way through. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Very good I added yellow red and green peppers also I didn't use ketchup until it was done placed on top but overall love the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was a really good meatloaf... with the spices called for, you definitely taste the Italian seasoning. I have a rotation of a few different meatloaf recipes I use, but this is the first I've tried with an Italian flavor. The only thing I'd recommend is using "petite diced" tomatoes instead of the regular ones. The petite diced blend better into the meat and you get more tomato taste in each bite. Also, forget the loaf pan and just free form it into a loaf, then bake on a broiler style pan so the grease has a place to drain off. When you use a loaf pan for meatloaves, the meat just sits and soaks in all that nasty grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Delicious!! Hubby and I both really enjoyed this different spin on meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Ehh, it was okay. Then again, I'm not a big meatloaf fan, however, my husband is. He gives this a 3 1/2 star rating so I had to bump it up to 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakernotchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Torrington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
We always rate our new meals and my family gave this 8-10 stars. I did delete the canned tomatoes and used 1/2 ground turkey. I subbed provolone for the mozzarella for a little more flavor. Even my meatloaf hater gave it 8 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This tasted more like lasagna minus the noodles than meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Branch, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Not a fav for our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not bad..only recommendation I would make is cut back on the oregano and basil by about 1/4-1/2 of what the recipe calls for..they were a tad overwhelming. Overall it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good, but I will use old fashioned oatmeal next time instead of bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALBEAUTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States