Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I loved that there weren't too many ingredients and I had most of them already. I found it held together perfectly and was moist at the same time. I made this almost exactly as directed. Only 1 tiny change... I took the foil off the last 20 minutes hoping to evaporate the excess liquid because some reviewers said it didn't hold together well for them. It came out looking just right and sliced very pretty. The flavor was 3 stars to me. Not incredible, but edible. I would change these things for myself. 1) No diced tomatoes. I think this would be just good without chunks of tomatoes in it and 1 less ingredient to buy. 2) Add minced fresh garlic, 3 cloves I think. 4) Use red pasta sauce instead of ketchup. This is a good recipe and was very filling. I served it with caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMARGI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I used homemade seasoned bread crumbs and I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. I made no other changes. I did cook this in my Perfect Meatloaf Pan, mine was done at 80 minutes. My family liked this--it held up well and didn't fall apart. He did say this would be good with a little italian sausage. MAKES GREAT SANDWICHES (my husband made one in the middle of the night--he told me this morning)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This recipe was awesome! Love the flavor and how moist this meatloaf was. I used two pounds of ground beef and only 8 ounces of mozzarella cheese because it is what I had on hand. Will be making this again. YUM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
The best meatloaf ever!! I used a meatloaf pan and turned out perfect. Served with zucchini. My family has already requested it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
My family loved this meatloaf ..my only changes was to use whole wheat bread crumbs, fire roasted diced tomatoes, low fat mozzarella cheese and also added bout 1/4c of pecorino romano and some fresh chopped parsley. My daughter said it tasted like a big meatball! Great meatloaf that smelled amazing while cooking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Very moist and the twist on ingredients makes this one if the set meat loafs I've had. Even my 6 yr old said it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Love this! I make this all the time. I actually use fire roasted canned tomatoes and put more mozzarella on the top at the few minutes. LOVE THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
We loved this! The only thing I did differently was use saltine crackers instead of bread crumbs. Mine wasn't mushy at all...maybe because I drained the juice out of the tomatoes? Plus, I baked on top of a couple of slices of white bread so it wasn't wallowing in beef fat. Will definitely have this again! We ate it with a salad and the 'toasted garlic bread from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This recipe is delicious. I changed it a bit, by adding sauteed green pepper and scallions; lightening up the seasoning and using some other seasonings, too. I also heeded the other reviewers suggestions with the longer cook time (about 1 1/2 hours) and uncovering it for the last ten minutes and putting ketchup on top. I also made a beef gravy that covered it for serving and eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States