Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe using Johnsonville Italian Sweet Sausage. My husband and I loved it! I think the 'sausage loaf' is a new favorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This meatloaf had a really great flavor, but a really weird consistancy. I suggest uncovering it for the last 5 or 10 minutes of cooking to brown it up a little on top. I actually put it under the broiler for a minute because it looked almost raw when I pulled it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used 1 pound of hamburger and it turned out just fine! Kept everything else the same. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Great flavor, but a little too moist for my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlena Engstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Tried this last night, minus the cheese (to save some calories) and with homemade marinara instead of ketchup. Turned out great; flavorful, neither too dry or squishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
My own meatloaf is Italian-style so I was eager to try someone else's. I thought it was really great. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the Italian seasoning...thought the basil, oregano, and garlic would be enough and I was right. I followed other reviewers' recommendations and iced it with spaghetti sauce for the last 15-20 minutes along with some more mozzarella and parmesan (and a dash more garlic) The only reason I'm giving this 4 stars and not five, I missed the whole mushrooms and chopped vidalia onion I usually add to my Italian meatloaf sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgarben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by carter_crazy
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Made this last night for dinner and the entire family gobbled up every last bit of it. Incredible! My minor changes: fresh diced tomatoes rather than canned, fresh basil rather than dried, low fat mozz cheese sticks stuffed in the middle for a surprise cheese layer. Zowee! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
WOW!....If you are making this, then you are going to make people happy! This recipe had my little brother coming back for seconds. It does need a little tweeking though, i found that cooking 70 minutes nailed it! I took it out in the middle of cooking and sucked the oil out around the meatloaf with a baster and basted the top with red sauce :) then for the last 20 minutes i left it uncovered and the last 5 minutes sprinkled cheese all over the top. I also would consider this a kid/picky eater friendly recipe because theres no onions or peppers ect, next time i will also use 2 eggs instead so it will hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I love this recipe..I feed a family of 6 and there are no leftovers when we are finished eating.. thank you so much for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Was an awesome meal. I used fire roasted tomatoes, which gave it a bolder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States