Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is by far the best meatloaf recipe EVER!!! Because I don't eat gluten, I used GF BreadCrummbs and added more spice since these are not flavored. I iced the meatloaf in Heinz Chili Sauce and used Fire-Roasted Diced Tomatoes in the recipe. I did add extra and placed them around the meatloaf...this recipe will always be a "hit".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Sherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I made this today with my own twist--I used 1 lb pork sausage and 3/4 lb ground beef and instead of the seasonings I used Italian breadcrumbs. I replaced the tomatoes with 1/2 cup spaghetti sauce and I used sharp cheddar cheese since that was all I had. My 12 yo loves it as well as me and my husband. This is my new go-to meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I've made this many times for my family, and they absolutely love it! It's so moist and full of flavor. Instead of ketchup, I use tomato sauce since it's healthier. I also used whole wheat bread crumbs. Excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This has a really good taste. I didn't have Oregano but used diced tomatoes that had basil and oregano in it already. Used 85% ground beef. I highly recommend use a leaner meat. It was a little fatty. But, would recommend......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoxanneG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I double the recipe and bake in a 9x13. My pickiest eater likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Being diabetic I stay away from the brown sugar. Recipe didn't say what to do with the mozzarella so I just sprinkled it on top and only needed 1/3 the amount. Used Italian meat loaf meats from my Italian store which is a mix of 1/3 each; ground beef, veal & pork. Then I used fresh peeled tomatoes & added fresh garlic, onions, green peppers & fresh basil to the other ingredients. Easy to make but needed a 9x6 loaf pan (which I have). Invited mom over...just fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is the best meatloaf ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this recipe using Johnsonville Italian Sweet Sausage. My husband and I loved it! I think the 'sausage loaf' is a new favorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This meatloaf had a really great flavor, but a really weird consistancy. I suggest uncovering it for the last 5 or 10 minutes of cooking to brown it up a little on top. I actually put it under the broiler for a minute because it looked almost raw when I pulled it out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I used 1 pound of hamburger and it turned out just fine! Kept everything else the same. Can't wait to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Maine, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States