Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was great! Made as directed. As other reviewers stated the spices were a little over powering so next time I'll probably cut back a little bit. All in all though, the entire family loved it. Doubled the recipe for plenty of left overs. Sent some home with my 23yr old son and his roommates loved it too. He told me to be sure to keep this recipe...and he never comments on my cooking. Thanks for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
my son accurately described this as lasagne without the noodles. yummy, would make it again, but more like an italian dish rather than meatloaf. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Wow!!! This was fabulous!! My entire family loved it. Served with buttered noodles and a salad. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I use this recipe often, but use ground turkey instead of ground beef and leftover salsa in place of ketchup. Always gets good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Good but really, really greasy. What meatloaf isn't tho? Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
My family loved this! The only changes I made: italian bread crumbs and omited the oregano and basil. Also, I added ital. stewed tomatoes instead of regular plus garlic powder, worchestershire sauce, and a little bit of steak sauce. I topped the meatloaf with a glaze made with roasted garlic tomato sauce, ketchup and a small amount of brown sugar. Plus, saved some of this sauce to serve...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I loved it! Instead of ketchup I used partial Worcestershire sauce and Heinz 57 and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruthven, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greenville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I've made this twice now and think it's one of the best tasting meatloaf recipes yet. I used italian style bread crumbs and italian diced tomatoes and 2 lbs ground chuck (put it in 2 loaf pans) I cooked it one hour covered and then 20-25 minutes uncovered and they came out perfect. Not mushy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I hate to say it, but this just was not very good. I checked over the recipe just to be sure I didn't miss something. I found it to have a very mushy texture and the taste was relatively bland. I was so disappointed because I thought it would be a great recipe! No need for us to try something different, it's definitely not a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This meatloaf was very good. The leftovers were wonderful too- made perfect sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States