Italian Style Meatloaf I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was so, so good, and I added a can of drained mushrooms too. To make it even better, I use Italian-style bread crumbs and marinara sauce in place of the ketchup. Not only was it good the first day, it made great sandwiches for work the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This was awesome, Thank you so much for sharing, I also changed just a little I used 1lb gr chuck and 1lb gr pork, used tomato sauce instead of ketchup and 1 cup italian bread crumbs, I udidnt have garlic salt so I used garlic powder, also added salt and pepper. made 2 loaves so I could freeze one for another time, super moist yet still held together nicely, my picky eater loved it. again thanks, will definetly do this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruthy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rota, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I make this meatloaf all the time, but I substitute ketchup for Ragu six cheese spaghetti sauce. Delicious! I bake for 45 minutes at 375 and then top with another layer of spaghetti sauce and sprinkle mozzarella cheese on top and then bake for 5 more minutes. My fiance doesn't like meatloaf but he always wants a second helping of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Loved it just as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My son is not a Meatloaf fan. I tried this reciepe and he actually loves it, thanks. I did make a few adjustments. I used a can of Italian Diced Tomatoes and I used shredded Colby & Monterey Jack Cheese instead of the Mozzarella. I also added cooked Bacon. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I will give this a 4 star it was good. i would use some turkey burger next time the hamburger was alittle to much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chunkycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was great! Made as directed. As other reviewers stated the spices were a little over powering so next time I'll probably cut back a little bit. All in all though, the entire family loved it. Doubled the recipe for plenty of left overs. Sent some home with my 23yr old son and his roommates loved it too. He told me to be sure to keep this recipe...and he never comments on my cooking. Thanks for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
my son accurately described this as lasagne without the noodles. yummy, would make it again, but more like an italian dish rather than meatloaf. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Wow!!! This was fabulous!! My entire family loved it. Served with buttered noodles and a salad. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I use this recipe often, but use ground turkey instead of ground beef and leftover salsa in place of ketchup. Always gets good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 483) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States